Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Allure TrafficMaster Allure Tile 12 in. x 36 in. Sedona Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)

Our easiest-to-install flooring ever! Install an entire floor cleanly, easily in just a few hours. Easy GripStrip™ installation – Lays directly over your old floor; no floor prep or messy glue needed! Looks and feels like ceramic tile… feel the texture! Water resistant. Perfect in high moisture areas… basements, kitchens, and bathrooms. Warm comfort and quiet under foot. 25 year residential warranty.
Customer Rating:
3.755 of 5
3.8
 of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (94 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
15
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
20
67 of 90(74%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Allure TrafficMaster Allure Tile 12 in. x 36 in. Sedona Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
Review 1 for Allure TrafficMaster Allure Tile 12 in. x 36 in. Sedona Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allure - plank and tile formats,
May 9, 2013
By BodgeUpBazza
from Richmond Hill, ON
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I used a 'wood plank' type allure in a small (10 x 12) basement office, installed over dri-core tiles. Installation was a breeze and left me thoroughly impressed. No issues with separations, gaps or anything to give me cause for second thoughts. However, from reading some of the reviews, I would guess that some problems are most likely caused by trying to lay over a sub-floor that wasn't sufficiently flat and level. There were some potential problems that I dealt with by adding shims under the dri-core to eliminate any 'bounce'.
The basement office floor has been down for three years and is still in pristine shape.
Last week I installed the 'tile style' allure in the kitchen - approx 18 x 25 - and just coz I love the wife so much, decided to put it down diagonally. That makes the math a bit more challenging to make sure you don't have minute triangles around any edges, but the appearance is well worth the effort.
It went over an existing 25 year old vinyl floor that was already as flat as anything I could do. The ONLY problem with the 'tile' pieces (as compared to the 'plank' type) is the much wider sections (12 inch vs 6 inch). The reason I say that is the tile sections being wider are just about impossible to bend or curve, and no matter how good you are, some minor tweaking will most likely be required as the stuff goes down.
I was pretty careful right from the start, but still ended up with some gaps that I wasn't able to force into place - the largest was probably half a millimeter. Even though it was barely noticeable, being the fussy type I tried a couple of different caulking products to hide them. Allure recommends Polyblend
Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk (available from HD in a few colours). Unfortunately the local store to me didn't have a colour that came close to the grout colour in the my tile, so I ended up using GE Silicone II, Concrete & Masonry Sealant, LIGHT GREY - also from HD.
Use a thin bead, rub it into the gap with your finger, then wipe off any excess right away (shop towels work well for this). I can't comment on durability, as I only finished this yesterday, but so far it looks good, and even though I remember where the gaps were, I can't see them any more.
Here's a few pics that may illustrate better..."
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Handyman
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Allure TrafficMaster Allure Tile 12 in. x 36 in. Sedona Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product.,
March 12, 2013
By Sam49
"Easy to install, beginner friendly, super durable, and looks absolutely fantastic. Fabulous in kitchens, bathrooms, laundry rooms and holiday trailers. This is one of the greatest flooring products to come out in years."
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Novice
Review 3 for Allure TrafficMaster Allure Tile 12 in. x 36 in. Sedona Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
Overall Rating -
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible Product,
January 27, 2013
By fergsr
from ontario, canada
"This tile is difficult to get a seamless fit. It is difficult to cut and trim. It can't be slid under a door frame because of the glue strips attached to the tile. The joints need to have the excess adhesive wiped off with solvent after the floor is laid. A 100 lb. roller is supposed to be used to seal the joints."
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Handyman
Review 4 for Allure TrafficMaster Allure Tile 12 in. x 36 in. Sedona Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
Overall Rating -
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Seam Separation,
November 9, 2011
By 2timer
from Sarnia Ont
"This product is very easy to work with and install.This installation is over a dry cured concrete floor in the laundry room. The floor looked very nice for the first couple of months, however, now many the seams are separating. The seams were heated and rolled but are coming apart again. Allure is sending glue to be installed on seams??? Allure rep said this concern is a result installation directly over concrete without in floor heat.
This product might be ok when used on an upper level, but NOT on concrete.
"
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Handyman
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Allure TrafficMaster Allure Tile 12 in. x 36 in. Sedona Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
Overall Rating -
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
was easy to install but it's not staying in place,
October 21, 2011
By sdfsdfsdfsf
from Ottawa ON
"simple to work with but you do have to be careful making sure things line up (so you don't get big gaps in the seams)
When it first went in, the floor looked great. However, a short time later, a number of the seams started to separate. I went over everything with a floor roller and have tried the blow-dryer trick but after a while those sections keep peeling back again.
A good portion of the floor does not have this problem but those few areas where it is occurring is ruining the entire area.
If I can get some help with getting the tiles to stick, I'll give the product more stars (and would possibly recommend it to others)"
Review 6 for Allure TrafficMaster Allure Tile 12 in. x 36 in. Sedona Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Product,
September 15, 2011
By Thiswastheonlynameleft
from Prince George, BC
"I picked up 10 case (240sqft) of this product to cover over a blotched tile job I did at the beginning of summer. After removing all of the tiles, scraping the thin set off, and using floor leveller on the messed up parts, I had 200sqft of decent sub floor to cover.
Expecting this to take all day, I didn't think I would finish it in that day, as it took me till lunch time to start (due to having to scrape all the thin set off of my floor). Boy was I pleasantly surprised.
I had the whole floor done in roughly 2 hours. I was amazed. Everything about this product was easy.
From the great price, to the clear instructions, to the awesome idea of placing barely noticeable lines in the grout to make cutting perfectly spaced tiles easy, to the ease of cutting tiles, to the finish floor, this product holds your hand and makes even the most inexperienced person capable of producing a professionally looking floor, at a fraction of the cost or any other flooring.
There is a little bit of a learning curve with getting the tile to line up without a gap, but as its been said, this product is very forgiving. Quickly pull it off, and just retry! Also, once you do get the hang of it, you barely have to get down on your knees, I was able to perfectly place tiles standing up!
"
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Handyman
Review 7 for Allure TrafficMaster Allure Tile 12 in. x 36 in. Sedona Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1000540530 Allure flooring,
August 25, 2011
By Olivier
from laval
"Hi everyone, i've read your review.
Here the info i'd like to share whit you.
Yes you got to fit precisely the join.
After the installation pass a roller 100 pounds that you can locate on place. It guaranteed a perfect installation and help the glue to adhere uniformly.
That's it, I guaranteed a nice installation."
Review 8 for Allure TrafficMaster Allure Tile 12 in. x 36 in. Sedona Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
Overall Rating -
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Allure Tiles,
November 2, 2010
By BCGuy
from Burns Lake, BC
"I purchased the tiles to put in my storage room and bath room and right from the get go the grout lines didnt line up, the glue strips were snaping off, and if the tile wasnt 100% straight then you would see gaping line, all and all the worst flooring I have ever installed."
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Professional
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Allure TrafficMaster Allure Tile 12 in. x 36 in. Sedona Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this florring,
August 14, 2010
By Ramseytown
"we installed these tiles over exisiting ceramic tiles and it looks great. Once we got started putting them down the whole process was quick and no mess. The only thin you have to be careful of is be sure when you stick the tabs together they will stay there and that this is where you want you tile to go as they are VERY sticky. Overall, this is a great floor, great value for money and looks great and easy to clean."
Review 10 for Allure TrafficMaster Allure Tile 12 in. x 36 in. Sedona Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
Overall Rating -
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Allure resilient flooring,
July 23, 2010
By M1M1
from Saskatoon, SK
"This product was installed in our basement earlier this year by my brother-in-law who is a painter by trade by does a lot of other home improvement jobs. Some was installed over Dri-core, some directly onto smooth concrete floor. The way the pieces are printed makes it almost impossible to have the grout lines all the same size, but that wasn't really a concern – more cosmetic than anything. However, one of the things that does concern me is the lack of adhesion between many pieces. They have split apart. I can put something heavy on top of the seams (another package of Allure), leave if there for a month and within hours after removing the weight, the seam has once again lifted. Not all are split/lifted, but there are more every month. There is no difference in frequency between those that were installed on Dri-core and those that were installed on concrete."
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Handyman
Ratings-Only Reviews for TrafficMaster Allure Tile 12 in. x 36 in. Sedona Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
Based on the average of (84) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 62 out of 80