Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

RIDGID RIDGID 18V 18 Gauge Brad Nailer

Delivering RIDGID power and reliability, this nailer delivers on all your roofing needs with its easy to use adjustment measures and stable design.
Customer Rating:
4.286 of 5
4.3
 of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
18 of 21(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RIDGID RIDGID 18V 18 Gauge Brad Nailer
Review 1 for RIDGID RIDGID 18V 18 Gauge Brad Nailer
Overall Rating -
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Junk.,
December 8, 2014
By RenoGuyz
"Got 1 strips through and JAMMED .No easy way to clear nail jams. Terrible design Ridgid. Returning it asap. Seriously rethinking ridgid.
Not recommmend at ALLLL
"
Review 2 for RIDGID RIDGID 18V 18 Gauge Brad Nailer
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tool is great. No problems for me,
March 20, 2013
By Joule21
from montreal
"I bought this tool to install a lot of trims and it did a great job.
If you don't want it to jam, just put the nails in the wright slot.
Variable pressure is good too.
Same battery as the Ridgid 18V X4 kit.
Satisfied customer.
Jon
"
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Do-It-Yourself
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for RIDGID RIDGID 18V 18 Gauge Brad Nailer
Overall Rating -
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not reliable,
June 9, 2012
By Anonymous
"I'm a home renovator bathrooms - kitchens, etc. I thought this would be a really handy tool for doing trim - saving me from carting around a compressor and having all that noise in a customer's home.
The tool jammed on the second nail I fired with it!! I thought, this has to be just a coincidence but it jammed again within 10 nails! I took it back an bought the DeWalt, which has operated flawlessly.
Sorry, Ridgid. You also let me down on a belt sander where the trigger required repair after the second time I used the tool. You gotta pull up your socks if you want to be chosen by folks who make their living with tools."
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Professional
4 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for RIDGID RIDGID 18V 18 Gauge Brad Nailer
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New Age Of Brad Nailers,
February 20, 2012
By CabninetInstallations
from Toronto Ont
"I was looking at a way to minimize the use of a air compressor and all the noise and mess the hose draped everywhere tangled all over the floor. I was put on to this brad nailer I was a little puzzled at first and not sure how good it would be, so now after thousands of feet of trim work several cabinet installs later this Ridgid brad nailer has got me convinced never has it jammed or let me down."
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Professional
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for RIDGID RIDGID 18V 18 Gauge Brad Nailer
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
October 23, 2011
By RidgidSolid
"Excellent tool have nothing bad to say, use to have air powered one they were hard to maneuver in tight spots. I've done quite a bit of work around the house and carpentry, Its an easy one hand operation tool, loading the nails in the cartridge is easy, fits nearly everywhere needed, has a light as well to help out in dark corners. Only thing I would recommend is to have another battery ready which I have because of other battery powered tools are Ridgid, another plus since the drill battery fits for this tool as well. The only time I had a bent nail like other users mentioned I was hitting metal objects behind the wall. If your on the fence get it."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for RIDGID RIDGID 18V 18 Gauge Brad Nailer
Overall Rating -
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great, reliable, but....,
August 14, 2011
By SRContracting
from Ottawa, Ontario
"i purchased the nailer about 6 months ago. i have been using it regulairly on baseboards, casing, and flat stock. works great, but when i attempt to load 1 3/4 nails in it, it rejects me. the first will go in, but the remaing shots fail, consecutively. When i reload it with 2" nails, not a problem. the odd jam, but its a quick fix.
overall i love the nailer, quiter than a paslode, no compressor or hose to worry about. And the warranty far surpasses the competition.
Stay away from 1 3/4" nails, and you will love it
"
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Professional
Review 7 for RIDGID RIDGID 18V 18 Gauge Brad Nailer
Overall Rating -
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The performance isn't there, yet!,
April 19, 2011
By RenovationContractor
from Goderich, ON
"I purchased this tool after a bad experience with the Dewalt 18 gauge battery nailer (kept jamming in nose piece). Unfortunately this tool isn't much better. Seems to run okay with 1.25 & 1.5" brads, but as soon as you try longer, it seems every other one ends up bent in your work. Doesn't seem to matter if you are working with MDF or pine, same result. I was trying to lower my operating costs when compared to my gas Paslode, but it still operates much better. I will be attempting to return this item to HD for a refund."
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Professional
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for RIDGID 18V 18 Gauge Brad Nailer
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 14 out of 14