Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Glacier Bay Dual Flush 4.1 / 6.0 LPF All-In-One Toilet, Elongated - White

Glacier Bay 4.1/ 6.0 LPF Dual Flush Elongated High Efficiency All-In-One Toilet. Liquids flush at 4.1 LPF, solids flush at 6.0 LPF. Chrome plated top mounted flush button. EPA WaterSense Certified. Meets HET rebate standards - high rebate $$$. Chair height elongated bowl meets ADA standards. Large footprint - excellent for retrofitting. Everything you need in one box - tank, bowl, wax ring, floor bolts w/caps and toilet seat.
Customer Rating:
3.978 of 5
4.0
 of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (594 reviews)
5 stars
330
4 stars
119
3 stars
31
2 stars
30
1 star
84
445 of 576(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Glacier Bay Dual Flush 4.1 / 6.0 LPF All-In-One Toilet, Elongated - White
Review 1 for Glacier Bay Dual Flush 4.1 / 6.0 LPF All-In-One Toilet, Elongated - White
Overall Rating -
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
June 3, 2013
By Jeff997
from London Ontario
"I bought this toilet primarily based on a Consumer's Reports review. Flush performance is decent as indicated by the 1000MaP rating and Consumer's Reports' testing, however it often leaves tiny bits behind. The toilet stains surprisingly easily. It also sometimes requires a second flush to simply make it usable again and raise the water level in the bowl. The quality of the inside finish isn't the greatest. The seat becomes lose because the unit does not include a proper way to secure it. The $98 round 1.28G Glacier Bay toilet comes with better parts to secure the seat."
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Do-It-Yourself
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Glacier Bay Dual Flush 4.1 / 6.0 LPF All-In-One Toilet, Elongated - White
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Toilet Ever,
March 29, 2013
By Dom004
from Ottawa, ON
"I got this toilet 2 weeks ago and it works amazing. Easy to install for someone who has done it before since its just a basic install for a 2 piece toilet. Having the insulated toilet and the 1000g MAP rating is awesome for pressure. I have not used the 6L button flush once even for "#2"... I recommend this toilet to anyone. Who wants to pay 300+$ for a toilet when this one is 175$ and works perfectly. I will be replacing two more toilets with this one.
The only down side is that the floor bolts are too long for the plastic caps to go on, i suggest you get shorter screws to place the white caps."
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Handyman
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Glacier Bay Dual Flush 4.1 / 6.0 LPF All-In-One Toilet, Elongated - White
Overall Rating -
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Perforrmance Lacking,
February 12, 2013
By Notsoroyalflush
"It may be economical but nonetheless, it is disappointing. It came with a manufacturing miss on the rim (as it meets the floor) which is fortunately on the wall side. Also the hole (Iooking down from above) is misshapen. It has been in for about a year so we have lots of experience. While it may work on large material, small material requires two flushes defeating the purpose of a low-flush toilet. And the porcelain seems easy to stain as our hard water is leaving a high-water ring which does not want to budge with any cleaning material. So we are not likely to consider a second Glacier Bay toilet."
Review 4 for Glacier Bay Dual Flush 4.1 / 6.0 LPF All-In-One Toilet, Elongated - White
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are happy with it,
February 19, 2012
By audelat
"In spite of low water pressure, it works great and silently. We have bouht a second one for the basement. Great price."
Review 5 for Glacier Bay Dual Flush 4.1 / 6.0 LPF All-In-One Toilet, Elongated - White
Overall Rating -
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Glacier Bay Toilets,
October 7, 2011
By Drock
"I bought 2 Glacier Bay Dual Flush toilets today from Home Depot. Clearly there is no quality checks before merchandise is stocked-I arrived home, unloaded both toilets only to find that they both resemble an 8th grade pottery project gone wrong. The finish on the toilets was splotchy and misshaped. A complete waste of my time! I would not recommend Glacier Bay."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Glacier Bay Dual Flush 4.1 / 6.0 LPF All-In-One Toilet, Elongated - White
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it, wish I had two.,
February 20, 2011
By gsxrguy
from Minesing, ON
"Got it, installed it, love it. almost everything flushes with three liters. My only complaint is it doesn't come in bone. Bought the 4.8l toilet and its junk. My kid plugs it regularly for days and its not toys, and I know how to use a plunger. Same user on the dual flush and never a problem.
All the parts were there, and it was easy to install. Price is right"
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Handyman
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Glacier Bay Dual Flush 4.1 / 6.0 LPF All-In-One Toilet, Elongated - White
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value for the Money!,
February 3, 2011
By Anonymous
from Toronto, Ontario
"Bought it on sale when they had it for $99. Can't complain at all about the product as install went smoothly and easily.
The height is slightly higher then a standard seat height but for people with knee problems it actually is better for them. Dual works well and overall look of the toilet is modern and sleek. Great value!
"
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Handyman
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Glacier Bay Dual Flush 4.1 / 6.0 LPF All-In-One Toilet, Elongated - White
Overall Rating -
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Missing Parts, Broken Parts, needed to replace,
November 29, 2010
By runners2
from Burlington, ON
"So much for trying to be environmentally friendly and installing a low volume dual flush toilet. I'm not sure all the trouble was worth it!
Let me start by stating emphatically that I am no novice to installing toilets. I have done it dozens of times in the many homes and cottage we have owned.
I will start with the first attempt. The toilet was missing washers that were described in the instructions as necessary for installation. Fortunately, I had some on hand that fit the bill. Next, the toilet seat was broken which meant a trip back to Home Depot for a replacement. The big frustation came when a leak was discovered when the toilet was installed. I initially blamed myself, though the wax seal that is provided is of the poorest quality. Back to the store for more wax seals (I bought two, just in case). Did the installation again and then a third time always with the same result.
At this point I returned to Home Depot for advice (and more wax seals). Their opinion was that the toilet was defective and should be returned blaming either a pinhole leak or warp in the cast. So I exchanged the toilet for the same model. I probably would have changed models except I got a sale price on this model which was no longer available. I decided to give it another try and return it if more problems were experienced.
The second toilet also came missing parts. The same washers as the first toilet as well as the anchor bolts to hold the toilet to the floor were not in the box. However, the rest of the installation went well and the new toilet is working well.....so far....
A few observations.
First, Glacier Bay toilets are made by more than one manufacturer for Home Depot depending on the model. So, I don't know if other models have similar quality problems.
Second, once again the excellent service by everyone at Home Depot reminds me why it is my number one choice for any home improvement shopping."
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Handyman
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dual Flush 4.1 / 6.0 LPF All-In-One Toilet, Elongated - White
Based on the average of (586) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 441 out of 568