Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

The Home Depot Patio Replacement Gazebo Cover - 10 Feet x 10 Feet

Want to refresh the look or replace your damaged gazebo canopy…look no further. The 10 ft x 10 ft Replacement Gazebo Cover will fit most gazebo's. The easy installation will have your gazebo and yard looking refreshed in no time!
Customer Rating:
2.333 of 5
2.3
 of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
4 of 9(44%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Home Depot Patio Replacement Gazebo Cover - 10 Feet x 10 Feet
Review 1 for The Home Depot Patio Replacement Gazebo Cover - 10 Feet x 10 Feet
Overall Rating -
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits like a glove,
May 30, 2013
By JRMT
from London, On
"I was suprised at the reviews, I bought this product with the thought it probably wouldn't fit but the replacement for my gazebo was 295.00 so i took a chance, to my supprise it fit like a glove. The only problem was I have a 6" wide rail around the top and the Velcro is only meant for the 1" rails so I used zip ties to fasten it and it works, we have had severe winds during the last 2 weeks and it is still attached.
The material is not the best quality but 68.00 compared to 295.00 I can replace it every year and still be ahead.
I'm buying another one, I would buy 4 or 5 if I had the money just to have for the coming years
"
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Handyman
Review 2 for The Home Depot Patio Replacement Gazebo Cover - 10 Feet x 10 Feet
Overall Rating -
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waste Of Money,
May 4, 2013
By johnny08
"I guess I should have listened to all the other reviews. Spent over an hour trying to put this up, 5" too short. Now I have to drive all the way back to listen to someone tell me I didn't put it back in the package properly. . Someone should check measurements before they put a product on the shelf and waste consumers time and money."
Review 3 for The Home Depot Patio Replacement Gazebo Cover - 10 Feet x 10 Feet
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement Gazebo Cover,
May 3, 2013
By Neil1965
from Hamilton, Ont
"Bought the cover on May 3, 2013 and it fit perfect no issues at all."
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Handyman
Review 4 for The Home Depot Patio Replacement Gazebo Cover - 10 Feet x 10 Feet
Overall Rating -
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It fits the gazebo... but...,
July 7, 2012
By bitdr
"It does fit our gazebo, which is the 10x10 model we purchased from Home Depot a couple of years ago, but where are the screens that are also shown on the package?
The screens got destroyed by high winds and they too need to be replaced.
I'll second the criticism about the stitching being crooked and the velcro attachment of the top-piece being inadequate, but the fabric itself is quite sturdy.
Overall this product is "cheap".. we're not talking inexpensive... we're talking "cheap".
"
Review 5 for The Home Depot Patio Replacement Gazebo Cover - 10 Feet x 10 Feet
Overall Rating -
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wrong measurement,
June 25, 2012
By fotys
"I did the biggets mistake when I bought this product especially I went thru the previous review and I kept a big hope that will fit with my cazebo. Unfortunately they mentioned 10 ft = 120 inch but it is 114 inch I did the measurement before the installation.
DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT
"
Review 6 for The Home Depot Patio Replacement Gazebo Cover - 10 Feet x 10 Feet
Overall Rating -
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Annoyed,
April 9, 2012
By EvelRan
from Espanola, ON
"This Gazebo cover looked great, but after driving 100 km to pick it up in Sudbury, then struggling with it for at least an hour trying to get it to fit, we discovered that it was NOT 10 x 10 .... It was 115" square - 5" short. To echo another reviewer, it was useless. Now I have to drive the same distance to return it. Pitch has nothing to do with it - the style is identical to what we have - it's just not made to the size as advertised. After numerous complaints, this item should have been removed from the shelf."
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Do-It-Yourself
Review 7 for The Home Depot Patio Replacement Gazebo Cover - 10 Feet x 10 Feet
Overall Rating -
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
10' x 10' gazebo cover,
May 31, 2011
By waterwitch
"After struggling to put this so-called "universal fit" cover onto the gazebo, without success, we measured it. It was 4" too small on all sides (not 10' x 10' at all). Useless."
Review 8 for The Home Depot Patio Replacement Gazebo Cover - 10 Feet x 10 Feet
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
replacement cover,
May 30, 2011
By ksmcc
from st. catharines, ON
"I bought this gazebo from Home depot 5 years ago - we leave the steel frame bolted to the wood deck all winter and just take down the cover.
The original cover lasted us 5 years through many nasty wind storms in this area
I just bought the replacement cover and it fits just like the original
It will not fit just any 10x10 gazebo - that just wouldn't make sense, obviously you would have to buy something that is made for YOUR gazebo (same pitch, etc) (re: above rating)
So if you actually have this gazebo then this is the cover for you.
Overall the gazebo and cover have been very well worth the mere 200.00 I orig. paid for it ( that's 50.00 a year for its enjoyment)"
Review 9 for The Home Depot Patio Replacement Gazebo Cover - 10 Feet x 10 Feet
Overall Rating -
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dont buy Replacement Gazebo Cover - 10 Feet,
May 7, 2011
By StuffMonster
"The material is poor. Stitching is not consistent or straight
Very poor, Very Very poor
Did not fit a 10 ft by 10 ft Gazibo, 2 inches too small!
Velcro top piece is very poor. Mosquito netting and top part attached by 4 very small pieces of Velcro
Many in the box where I bought mine had been returned, now I know why.
Waste of time!"