Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DRIcore 2 Ft. x 2 Ft. DRIcore Engineered Subfloor Panel System

98% of basements will have a moisture problem Spend 4 hours to protect the ones you love DRIcore is a simple do-it-yourself solution to help create a warm, dry, comfortable basement. DRIcore is the first and most important step towards creating a new living space as warm and comfortable as any other space in your home. The convenient 2ft x 2ft panels are easy to transport from the store to the renovation site. Smart - DRIcore Subfloor panels promote good indoor air quality by allowing concrete to breathe, which in turn reduces the potential for mold and mildew Smart - DRIcore Subfloor panels keep your family warm and dry while protecting furniture, flooring and electronics from basement moisture Easy - DRIcore Subfloor panels are the fastest and easiest way to maximize the use of your home Easy - DRIcore Subfloor panels are so easy to use, a typical 500 square foot basement installs in an afternoon
Customer Rating:
4.676 of 5
4.7
 of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
19
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
61 of 62(98%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DRIcore 2 Ft. x 2 Ft. DRIcore Engineered Subfloor Panel System
Review 1 for DRIcore 2 Ft. x 2 Ft. DRIcore Engineered Subfloor Panel System
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Watch those measurements!!!,
November 4, 2009
By TheSandman
"Be careful calculating your quantity to purchase - although advertised as 2 Ft X 2 Ft, these excellent units are only 22-1/2 inches square, and then you lose 1/4 inch for the T&G, so you get only 22-1/4 inch actual coverage. This gives 495 sq in coverage per tile, not the 576 you would expect with a 2 Ft sizing. Calculate quantity accordingly because this is a full 14% difference. A floor that would need 80 tiles at 2 Ft X 2 Ft will actually need 91 of these tiles. If you are wondering about this actually being metric, forget it - the coverage is 56.5 cm on a side, so not much easier to calculate that way either. Still - a really god product."
55 of 55 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DRIcore 2 Ft. x 2 Ft. DRIcore Engineered Subfloor Panel System
Overall Rating -
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
more info,
August 13, 2009
By boops
"The brochure should explain about not putting ceramic tile directly on Dricore. We did some in our entrance and now have to remove it all as the grout and tiles are cracking with the movement of DriCore."
7 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DRIcore 2 Ft. x 2 Ft. DRIcore Engineered Subfloor Panel System
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
April 15, 2009
By nalaric
from Lethbridge AB
"Easy to install. wonderful results!"
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Novice
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DRIcore 2 Ft. x 2 Ft. DRIcore Engineered Subfloor Panel System
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy,
April 14, 2009
By MysterE
from Newmarket, Ontario
"A very simple product which is very easy to install and makes such a difference to the feel and temperature of the basement floor. If you are planning on finishing your basement I would recommend making the expense and using this product."
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Handyman
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DRIcore 2 Ft. x 2 Ft. DRIcore Engineered Subfloor Panel System
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dricor,
March 20, 2009
By dyireno
from Quebec, QC
"This stuff is so easy to handle and work with even a caveman could do it... no offense to any cavemen out there. The time you save by using this product is well worth it. No underlay required. No need to build a subfloor the old way. Tongue and groove installation is a snap."
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Novice
Review 6 for DRIcore 2 Ft. x 2 Ft. DRIcore Engineered Subfloor Panel System
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product,
March 16, 2009
By capey
from Chilliwack, BC
"This is a great product, that saves loads time. No hassles with vapour barrier and strapping and 4x8 plywood sheets.
The panels fit easily together, and are easily cut to size. No nailing required
Another benefit - HD gives refunds for unused panels! ;-)
Something to remember - purchase 25-30% more than you think you need, due to requirement of custom sizes.
It would be nice if they came in half panel sizes as well.
"
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Handyman
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DRIcore 2 Ft. x 2 Ft. DRIcore Engineered Subfloor Panel System
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use, Excellent Product,
March 15, 2009
By JLTON
from Peterborough, ON
"Very good, easy to insatll, good price."
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Handyman
Review 8 for DRIcore 2 Ft. x 2 Ft. DRIcore Engineered Subfloor Panel System
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 5, 2009
By Theavid1
from North York, Ontario
"This subfloor is as good as advertised. Tongue and groove makes it easy to install. It's easy to cut to size with a decent blade like a 24T Freud. You can get an install DVD at HD's Pro desk or view it on the DriCore website. An excellent video worth watching before starting. I used a 4mm foam between it and the laminate floor to soften sound. This product warms the basement by a few degrees as well. Leave a good 1/4" to 3/8" gap to the walls. Best to cut outdoors or garage as it gets pretty dusty. A really great, well-priced, time-saving product. Recommend."
Review 9 for DRIcore 2 Ft. x 2 Ft. DRIcore Engineered Subfloor Panel System
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for the Lone Weekend Warrior,
November 16, 2008
By vipsoft
from Brampton, ON
"I really appreciate how easily I can carry a stack of 4 panels without strain and have a good grip on the top & underside of the stack. 2x2 panels beats carrying a 4'x8' sheet of OSB and worrying about walls if you have to turn around corners to get to the basement (as I did)."
Review 10 for DRIcore 2 Ft. x 2 Ft. DRIcore Engineered Subfloor Panel System
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent, excellent product,
August 23, 2007
By Dave4houses
from Waterloo
"The interlocking panels are remarkably easy to work with. I had no trouble shimmying them together.
I installed the subfloor in a new basement and didn't even have to use any put any levelling kits.
I installed a floating floor on top and just love the sound, softer feeling, and warmth that you'll never get by putting flooring on top of concrete.
There was very little wastage, & was pleased to be able to return lots of panels to Home Depot.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DRIcore 2 Ft. x 2 Ft. DRIcore Engineered Subfloor Panel System
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dricore,
March 28, 2007
By Boomer
from Winnipeg MB
"I'm in the steps of doing my basement floor and it was nice to find this information on your site. Thank you for the info."
Review 12 for DRIcore 2 Ft. x 2 Ft. DRIcore Engineered Subfloor Panel System
Overall Rating -
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dricore,
March 28, 2007
By loretta
from Burnaby, B.C.
"Excellent product & very easy to use. Did our basement floor in couple of hours and it was extremely uneven before but shims provided made everything level"
Review 13 for DRIcore 2 Ft. x 2 Ft. DRIcore Engineered Subfloor Panel System
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent way to finish a basement floor,
March 26, 2007
By LumberjackSandwich
from Calgary, AB
"I used this product in my 800 square foot basement development and it was fantastic. Unfortunately, when I went back for extra I ended up with a different brand and I can therefore tell you that although they look the same you should not be fooled. DriCore was a snap to put together, easy to work with and with a top quality finish. The other product was a pain to work with and of inferior quality.
If you are looking to do a sub floor in your basment (which you should if you want it to be warm and usable), throw out the plans for the 8' x 4' sheets, insulation and studs. Safe yourself a bunch of time and hassle by using this instead.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DRIcore 2 Ft. x 2 Ft. DRIcore Engineered Subfloor Panel System
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dricore subfloor,
March 16, 2007
By JubJub
from Belleville, ON
"I used these in a basement bathroom as a subfloor. They were very easy to use and handle. Cutting was a breeze with regular power tools. The only issue is some of the panels were a little "humped", but a shim kit will help with any issues in leveling. The floor is definatly warmer then the concrete. I used 1/4" underlay and vinyl as a finish."
Review 15 for DRIcore 2 Ft. x 2 Ft. DRIcore Engineered Subfloor Panel System
Overall Rating -
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
finishing an unused storage area,
March 16, 2007
By bdekoker
from Cambridge, ON
"We have a 4 level backsplit home with 3 basement areas that where really not being utizilied properly. I decided to use one of the rooms as a craft/storage room and tore up the 4 layers of vinyl flooring. We laid the DriCore flooring ourselves with ease and it is a great flooring finish for this area."
Review 16 for DRIcore 2 Ft. x 2 Ft. DRIcore Engineered Subfloor Panel System
Overall Rating -
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
as easy as 123,
March 15, 2007
By gpiche
from Hamilton, On
"with the plastic elevation to protect the wood from moisture and the easy interlocking edges laying out your sub-floor with these 2' sq pieces is symple and quick...the price is a little pricy but with time saved it is worth it...once down just put down carpet or tiles and your done"
Review 17 for DRIcore 2 Ft. x 2 Ft. DRIcore Engineered Subfloor Panel System
Overall Rating -
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy,
March 10, 2007
By compulsivefixer
from Vancouver, BC
"put this into our basement with a floor that can only be described as totally uneven. locked the squares together, did minimal leveling (making sure they didn't 'rock') and i was done in an hour (150sqf room). one thing to note is that these tiles are not the same as sold at other improvement centres, so if you already have some or are adding to an existing floor make sure your brands match."
Review 18 for DRIcore 2 Ft. x 2 Ft. DRIcore Engineered Subfloor Panel System
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dricore Flooring,
March 8, 2007
By Placro
from Thunder Bay, ON
"Recently, when renovating our basement, we decided to use DRIcore in every room. The previous owners had used a subfloor that diminished the amount of head room in an already low ceilinged basement. Now we have a noticeably increased amount of head space. As well, our cement floor was not entirely level but DRIcore allowed us to level the floor without having to use new cement. Finally, we are especially pleased with the fact that DRIcore is a healthy choice particularly since our son has asthma but no longer has breathing difficulties when he plays downstairs. For a flooring that was easy to install, gave us extra head room, seems to aid in the maintenance of heat,and has had a positive impact on our child's health, DRIcore gets our vote. We would recommend this product to anyone---even those who are not carpentry inclined--like us!"
Review 19 for DRIcore 2 Ft. x 2 Ft. DRIcore Engineered Subfloor Panel System
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to work with,
March 4, 2007
By pechanco
from ontario
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I installed dricore in my recroom in my basement. It was easy to intall due to the size of the panels and the tongue and groove setup. It is nice because I have low ceilings and the dricore is only 7/8 of an inch thick you dont loose the headroom of a normal subfloor and it warms up the room alot.
I am using it as a subfloor but also as a flooring until I do the floors. Once installed the dricore already hase a sealer on it, so I put two coats of gloss urethane sealer (water base for low odor); it only took aprox. 3 litres to do 400 square feet and it really shines.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DRIcore 2 Ft. x 2 Ft. DRIcore Engineered Subfloor Panel System
Overall Rating -
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Warm and Dry Basement,
March 4, 2007
By toastyfeet
from Toronto, ON
"We used dri-core on our basement renovations. The basement is now at least 10 degrees warmer and the dampness has disappeared. Installation was a lot easier than expected, however the basement has many angles and we had quite a bit of waste. If there was a way to use up the extra bits I would rate this product a five. This is by far the best subfloor system available and worth the the extra costs."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.