Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Dewalt Heavy-Duty XRP™ 18V Cordless 9-Tool Combo Kit

DC925 XRP™ 18V cordless hammerdrill with DEWALT built high power motor delivers 510 unit watts out for maximum performance in all drilling and fastening applications. DC390 XRP™ 18V circular saw with 6-1/2" 16-tooth carbide blade and rip fence can cut 2 X 4's at a 45 degree angle in a single pass. DC385 XRP™ 18V reciprocating saw with keyless blade clamp allows for quick blade change without touching blade or reciprocating shaft. DW056 XRP™ 18V impact driver with 1,170 in-lbs of maximum torque. DC410 18V cut-off tool with 6,500 rpm provides high power for cutting and grinding applications. DW919 18V flexible floodlight provides hands-free use. DC330 XRP™ 18V variable speed jig saw with all metal lever action keyless blade change. DW059 18V 1/2" High Torque Impact Wrench with 300 ft.-lbs. of maximum torque DC550 18V Cut-out tool with tool-free bit change.
Customer Rating:
4.111 of 5
4.1
 of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 of 9(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dewalt Heavy-Duty XRP™ 18V Cordless 9-Tool Combo Kit
Review 1 for Dewalt Heavy-Duty XRP™ 18V Cordless 9-Tool Combo Kit
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Quality and Good PRice,
January 3, 2009
By NateinBarrie
from Barrie, Ontario
"I am a DYI type however I learned long ago to buy the best I could afford. This set is top quality and is very versatile. It handles all of my needs around the house. I know that I can rely on Dewalt!"
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Handyman
Review 2 for Dewalt Heavy-Duty XRP™ 18V Cordless 9-Tool Combo Kit
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Nice Set,
May 23, 2008
By tlcasper
"To get all these tools in one kit is very nice. The two bags is a good idea instead of on big bag. If these are all tools you would use, than this is a great way to get them. The quality feels very high, and all but the cut out tool are the most comfortable that I have held. The cut out tool is quite large in diameter. The drill is great, good balance and comfort. A++
Another battery would have been nice, but I got the radio/charger free so it's all good.
"
Review 3 for Dewalt Heavy-Duty XRP™ 18V Cordless 9-Tool Combo Kit
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WaRR,
April 21, 2008
By WaRR
from Surrey B.C.
"I bought this for work, being a finishing contractor. All my tools are by DeWalt. Why? Because they are the best and last the longest. This set is no exception. These tools work beautifully. I have DeWalt tools that are way over 10yr old and have not had any service done to them. I expect the same with these."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dewalt Heavy-Duty XRP™ 18V Cordless 9-Tool Combo Kit
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
handy,
December 9, 2007
By donnal
from toronto,ON
"This kit keeps all your most frequently used tools handy in an attractive case.No more digging around for the right tool."
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dewalt Heavy-Duty XRP™ 18V Cordless 9-Tool Combo Kit
Overall Rating -
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Substandard tool,
February 6, 2007
By Master Plumber
from Calgary Alberta
"I have owned 3 dewalt sawzalls, two being 18v and one 24v, they only last a year, thats it then they die.
I have also owned two drills, 18v and 24v. I didnt mind the 18v, but the "hammer" left little to be desired.
The biggest problem with these tools is the poor quality of the battery packs, the longest one I kept was a year old, and yes I charge them to their specs,
I have gone to ridgid because of their lifetime warranty which includes batteries.
anyone want a dewalt set cheap?
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dewalt Heavy-Duty XRP™ 18V Cordless 9-Tool Combo Kit
Overall Rating -
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dewalt combo kit,
December 27, 2006
By tradesman
from BC
"Overall dewalt make good quality products. I will not recommend this kit to others with out explaining the differences first. From my experiance with power tools only problem with these kits is the large bulky battery sizes. Makita is now going for smaller more compact tools with tremendous power. The thing that just concerns me about these large kits is the massive size. It makes getting some simple tasks even harder. Most of the time you are better off buying the tools seperate and paying the extra $$$ to get a nicer quality....Remember its not only quantity its quality."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dewalt Heavy-Duty XRP™ 18V Cordless 9-Tool Combo Kit
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Investment Pays For Itself,
December 22, 2006
By Master Craftsman
from Edmonton, Alberta
"The investment in the 9-piece Dewalt combo pays for itself very quickly through cord-free convenience, portability, power, and ease of use. Dewalt comes up with amazing features, blade locks, self-tightening chucks, and all-around conveniences. Definitely better than I had expected. Wish it comes with at least 3 batteries though. Overall the Dewalt combo set makes home improvement projects that much more fun again. I was so impressed, I purchased a second hammer drill, a cordless angled nailer, and two more batteries."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dewalt Heavy-Duty XRP™ 18V Cordless 9-Tool Combo Kit
Overall Rating -
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dewalt 9 piece combo kit,
December 7, 2006
By J
from Newmaket ON
"Great tool i have no complains about the tools. There is only one negative is it only comes with 2 battery should be at least 3 or 4 for the price. great tools highly reccomended..."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Heavy-Duty XRP™ 18V Cordless 9-Tool Combo Kit
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1