Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

RYOBI RYOBI 6 In. Bench Grinder

The RYOBI 6 In. Bench Grinder features a powerful 2.1 amp induction motor. The integrated work lights provide superior illumination to work site. Also features adjustable tool rests, magnifying glass in eye shields, and coolant tray.
Customer Rating:
4.214 of 5
4.2
 of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 12(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RYOBI RYOBI 6 In. Bench Grinder
Review 1 for RYOBI RYOBI 6 In. Bench Grinder
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's A Bench Grinder......,
April 17, 2014
By Dan658
from Victoria, BC
"Title pretty much sums it up. Price is good, it works and the light is a nice feature."
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Do-It-Yourself
Review 2 for RYOBI RYOBI 6 In. Bench Grinder
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice,
December 26, 2012
By johnie
from st catharines
"i buy this in the summer time and i love it, the lite on it helps to put lite were u need it, and i grind and sarpeing everything on it, i love my ryobi man tools"
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Do-It-Yourself
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for RYOBI RYOBI 6 In. Bench Grinder
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really awesome,
May 19, 2011
By sweettazzy
from st cath ont canada
"well wht i say, well its worth the money, the light on it really great to have, shaping anything i need so far, i say you need this tool if your a man,"
Review 4 for RYOBI RYOBI 6 In. Bench Grinder
Overall Rating -
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just OK grinder ...,
August 8, 2009
By LesHandyman
from Mississauga, ON
"This is the only one Ryobi tool in my workshop. It’s just OK, does the job. I have installed the coarse wire brush on the RH side. Quite often this is causing a problem to start since it’s interfering with any metal parts. Assuming there is not enough power to start this grinder. Handy tool for many grounding applications."
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Handyman
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for RYOBI RYOBI 6 In. Bench Grinder
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compact and Perfect for the Hobby Shop,
January 8, 2009
By Risquee
from St. Thomas, Ontario
"This grinder does everything I need in my garage shop. Excellent for sharpening chisels, drill bits, lawn mower blades, pretty much anything. The lights and sharpening magnefier are really useful accessories. Even the little coolant tray comes in handy. I had it on the bench for a while but bought a stand for it recently and either way it takes up very little room but has a million uses in any shop. My only small complaint is you really need to tighten all the knobs very tight or they loosen with even minimum vibration.
I managed to get this grinder on sale for 19.99 and it was a total STEAL at that price but I would have paid full price for it as it is still a terrific value and complete asset to any shop.
"
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Handyman
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for RYOBI RYOBI 6 In. Bench Grinder
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tool,
December 12, 2008
By tool
"best grinder out there for pro wood worker or home handyman
wont use it that much on job sites but in the shop of a home handyman or pro woodworker can be used for hours got to have it
goes for car guys to best ever
"
Review 7 for RYOBI RYOBI 6 In. Bench Grinder
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Must Have tool,
November 14, 2008
By Mathew
"Grinds and sharpens anything I need...the built in lights are a must and they work great. It's also compact enough that I really don't notice it taking up space on my workbench until I need it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for RYOBI RYOBI 6 In. Bench Grinder
Overall Rating -
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good tool with one exception,
December 29, 2006
By MacAddict
from Kitchener, ON
"I received the BGH616 6" bench grinder for Christmas this year and have put it to use sharpening up my chisels so far. I really like the built-in work lights and the shields - all nicely done. My only complaints are about the work rests. Both right and left rests use a toothed locking system that provides for a limited number of angles to which the rests can be set. This limits what you can do to match the existing angles on tools that you are sharpening unless you modify the mounts. Not my first choice on a brand new tool. Also the adjusting nuts for the rests are cramped together, making it a bit of a challenge to turn them when the support bracket is slid back. Ryobi needs to redesign the locking mechanism and the mounts for the rests. The left rest has a built-in groove gor sharpening drill bits that limits the other uses for this wheel unnecessarily. This should be an option. Otherwise this is a great tool for the price."
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for RYOBI 6 In. Bench Grinder
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 4