Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Traffic Master TrafficMaster Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Cherry Resilient Plank Flooring (24 Sq. Ft./Case)

Easy GripStrip™ installation – Lays directly over your old floor; no floor prep or messy glue needed! Looks and feels like real wood… feel the knots! Water-resistant. Perfect in high moisture areas… basements, kitchens, and bathrooms. Warm comfort and quiet under foot. Install an entire floor cleanly, easily in just a few hours. 25 year residential warranty. This Product Contains 24 Sq. Ft./Case
Customer Rating:
4.452 of 5
4.5
 of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (230 reviews)
5 stars
172
4 stars
31
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
17
197 of 223(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Traffic Master TrafficMaster Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Cherry Resilient Plank Flooring (24 Sq. Ft./Case)
Review 1 for Traffic Master TrafficMaster Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Cherry Resilient Plank Flooring (24 Sq. Ft./Case)
Overall Rating -
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Placing over concrete,
November 15, 2011
By BC766
from Campbell River, B.C.
"Recommend usage was to be placed over concrete floor. The product went down perfectly and looked great. After a time the glue on planking let go and almost all planks have separated and buckled at the seams. No moisture under planking but cool. Definitely needs replacing!!"
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Handyman
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Traffic Master TrafficMaster Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Cherry Resilient Plank Flooring (24 Sq. Ft./Case)
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the new floor,
December 30, 2010
By Poppy
"Our old kitchen floor was horrible so nearly anything would have been better, regardless of that it took us a while to decide what to get. I should put a before and after picture on here - the floor looks fantastic and we're very pleased (note that we're finicky about the aesthetics of our surroundings, not easy to please) - living in a rental apartment we didn't want to spend very much, we were prepared to settle for 'ok' but honestly, it turned out better than we expected.
The flooring is quite easy to install. It takes a bit to get the knack of laying the flooring down and it is easier with two people, although one person could manage."
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Do-It-Yourself
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Traffic Master TrafficMaster Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Cherry Resilient Plank Flooring (24 Sq. Ft./Case)
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this Flooring - Great with Dogs,
January 26, 2010
By Wondering2
"I love this flooring - looks better than laminate and easy to care for. Great with dogs."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Traffic Master TrafficMaster Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Cherry Resilient Plank Flooring (24 Sq. Ft./Case)
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a very good product,
September 1, 2009
By jacqueline
from Richmond, BC
"After installed TrafficMaster Allure Cherry Resilient Plank Flooring, I found this product has several great features that improved my life quality.
First, the surface of the flooring is safer than most normal wooden floor. If you are worry about slipping down on a floor, the product is a good and right choice.
Second, there is no noise while I am walking on the floor.
Third, I didn’t feel any bad smell since I installed the product.
Fourth, it is easy to install, clean and maintain.
My home looks great!
I like it."
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Novice
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Traffic Master TrafficMaster Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Cherry Resilient Plank Flooring (24 Sq. Ft./Case)
Overall Rating -
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lifted seams,
February 6, 2009
By HoneyDo
from Prairies
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This product looks great and was quick to install.
It does scratch somewhat with chair movement and is more evident, likely because of the dark colour.
Followed installation instructions to a T. Some of the seams have lifted in low traffic areas like under a table and in front of fridge.
If anyone has suggestions for repair, I would appreciate it."
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Handyman
Review 6 for Traffic Master TrafficMaster Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Cherry Resilient Plank Flooring (24 Sq. Ft./Case)
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful Flooring,
January 23, 2009
By Barbr
from Manitoba
"Traffic Master has been a God sent for me as we are remodeling a older home my husband is not very good at diy and my health is not good. I have to tell you Traffic Master is so easy to lay its unbelieveable, were redoing all our floors with it . you have to try it. its looks really nice. thanks from manitoba"
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Do-It-Yourself
Review 7 for Traffic Master TrafficMaster Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Cherry Resilient Plank Flooring (24 Sq. Ft./Case)
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allure very alluring!,
November 20, 2008
By SMRB
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"We started with the hard areas that had lots of finicky cut outs. That took a while. But once we got to the main section, installation flew!
I love the look and feel. It looks more like real wood than laminates, with the raised grain and coloring. It's very washable.
We'll be looking at the tiled version for our bathroom."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Traffic Master TrafficMaster Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Cherry Resilient Plank Flooring (24 Sq. Ft./Case)
Overall Rating -
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product!,
November 7, 2008
By Brian329
from Tillsonburg, ON
"What a great product!! Have done a lot of flooring in the past (vinyl, tile, laminate, and real hardwood) and nothing compares to this. FAST and easy to lay with little waste and virtually NO mess. With laminate and hardwood flooring, you are forever trying to get rid of the sawdust created from cutting the planks. No sawdust with this stuff. As others have mentioned, make sure you have a fresh supply of new utility knife blades, as you will need a new blade every 8-10 pieces or so to keep your progress moving at a good speed. Wish someone would have invented this stuff years ago. Sure would have saved a lot of time and frustration with other flooring materials. HIGHLY recommend this to anyone -- DIY'ers and professionals alike. Little experience required with a good flooring plan and a sharp knife. Will definitely buy this product again."
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Handyman
Review 9 for Traffic Master TrafficMaster Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Cherry Resilient Plank Flooring (24 Sq. Ft./Case)
Overall Rating -
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A word of CAUTION with this product,
October 26, 2008
By worried
from Renfrew Ontario area
"The flooring is everything all the reviews say it is provided you install and use it correctly. There are no specific use and care instructions on or in the box and unless you download the manual from the Home Depot web site you are unlikely to find out that it should not be used in unheated spaces. I installed 30 boxes at my 3 season unheated cottage this summer and it performed beautifully, but now that the cold days and evenings of October are here problems with the floor are starting to show up. Mainly it is shrinking and large gaps along the side seams and at the plank ends are starting to show up where there were none before.
It really hasn't been below freezing, so I don't know what to expect after the cold cold winter sets in for the next 6 months.
As a test at home I put two peices together at room temperature and let them bond for a couple of days and then I put them in the freezer. They stayed in the freezer for five days and then I removed them. They were still bonded but the bond snapped apart as soon as I tried to flex them. Seeing this I decided I won't be walking on the floor when I do my mid winter cottage check for fear of breaking the adhesive bond. I can only hope that when the warm summer weather arrives that the flooring will start to expand and the gaps will disappear without any buckling. I thought the advice I got from the sales associate
about installation and care was all there was to say. I would have avoided the product if I had been told about it not being suitable for unheated environments where the temperature is likely to go below 4 Celsuis.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Traffic Master TrafficMaster Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Cherry Resilient Plank Flooring (24 Sq. Ft./Case)
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
September 1, 2008
By slc5826
"We installed this flooring over old vinyl flooring - it was easy to install - took a day and the result was fantastic! The cherry is very rich looking - very easy to keep clean and I would definately recommend. The price was right too!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Traffic Master TrafficMaster Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Cherry Resilient Plank Flooring (24 Sq. Ft./Case)
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
June 10, 2008
By LrdHavoc
from North Bay, Ontario
"Just installed 15 boxes of this into the upper level of our home. The install was fast and simple, it took about half a saturday. There was very little waste. if your going to install this, I would recommend that you stock up on blades for your utility knife!."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Traffic Master TrafficMaster Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Cherry Resilient Plank Flooring (24 Sq. Ft./Case)
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it,
May 13, 2008
By Sunnyonthewetcoast
from Whistler, BC
"I had planned on putting in hardwood or laminate flooring but when I saw this product, I bought it immediately. I tore out the carpet and had my living room looking gorgeous in a day and a half. It was my first attempt at remodelling, I can only imagine someone who is handy would rip through this project in half that time. I installed it on an uneven concrete floor and it still looks amazing.
I have countless house guests and they all think it is either hardwood or laminate. After three years it still looks rich and beautiful.
It has withstood ski boots, two young children and all their gear, messy construction workers and it has only suffered a couple of barely visible scratches. I did buy extra in case it suffered noticeable damage. Have yet to break into that box.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Traffic Master TrafficMaster Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Cherry Resilient Plank Flooring (24 Sq. Ft./Case)
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trafficmaster Allure Cherry Vinyl Plank Flooring,
April 17, 2008
By LindaR
from Live in Scarborough, Ontario
"This flooring is fantastic!!! We decided to put it in our Muskoka room at the cottage, thinking it would be perfect considering the dampness up north, and is it ever!!! It was a piece of cake to install, and looks like real wood flooring. I'm so happy with it that I'm probably going to do my whole cottage in it, PLUS my basement at home. I have recommended it to numerous people, and they've installed it and are as happy as I am. What an invention!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Traffic Master TrafficMaster Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Cherry Resilient Plank Flooring (24 Sq. Ft./Case)
Overall Rating -
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice Looking but...,
February 7, 2008
By Nick25
from Barrie, ON
"This flooring looks very nice and is easily installed. We have used this product in two basement rooms and even used it on the basement stairs and the landing. All the installations were overtop of 5/8" ply with membrane underneath the ply. The ply was screwed directly to the concrete floor. The issues with this product are that in many areas it tends to lift where it joins together and seems to have shrunk and left gaps of nearly 1/8" at some of the plank ends. This might not bother you if you are putting it in a very darkened area. However I am quite disappointed with the end results of this product especially considering it was acclimatized before it was installed, and great care was taken to make sure the planks were snug together."
Review 15 for Traffic Master TrafficMaster Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Cherry Resilient Plank Flooring (24 Sq. Ft./Case)
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cost Effective Beyond Belief,
December 1, 2007
By Kelly
from Maple Ridge, BC
"This product has been a fabulous find for us.
Our challenge was flooring our newly renovated basement - laundry room included. We were limited to what we could do because of the possibility of water from the washer or air conditioning.
We decided to try this product in a small way to begin with and used it in our sunroom off the kitchen. We were amazed at the ease with which it was installed. The big bonuses - no underlay and no installer to pay! It looks gorgeous - we can't wait to do the basement!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Traffic Master TrafficMaster Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Cherry Resilient Plank Flooring (24 Sq. Ft./Case)
Overall Rating -
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Floor not that difficult to install !!,
November 30, 2007
By frasmi67
from Ontario
"With a pair of tinsnips for cutting (I did not use scissors or exacto knife as suggested), a square (to make sure I kept cut edges even), a tape measure and an evening to spare, this is the floor to buy... My brother had looked at it in the store a couple of weeks prior and thought it was originally cheap looking and thought maybe the pieces wouldnt fit together well... Instead, he purchased some laminate click flooring and when he came to my place, he was amazed and wished he had purchased the Allure flooring instead... He was quite surprised how nice it looked... The biggest challenge I endured was making sure the sticky part on the edge didnt get any dirt on it to avoid any bulge when the next piece is laid down... Only thing that I didnt like after installing it was that in some spots, there seemed to be a little lifting along the edges... I am not sure if this was because I had it too tight and it may have lifted a tad bit or that it wasnt put close enough... In the end though, I am amazed at being a woman with no prior experience at how good this flooring looks.. My family was quite surprised that I could do the room with little help or none from a man... I would certainly purchase it again!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Traffic Master TrafficMaster Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Cherry Resilient Plank Flooring (24 Sq. Ft./Case)
Overall Rating -
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not Happy,
November 28, 2007
By Irisgardener
"A month ago my husband and I installed the Allure Traffic Master Flooring in our basement. When we were looking for flooring at Home Depot we saw this product and in the description it stated it was especially good for basements, so we went for this product. Installation was easy. Our basement floor was completely level and totally dry. We love the look of the floor and have showed our friends and family. They loved it too. NOW THE PROBLEM- about a week after we installed it, the seams started to lift. We have rolled them, heated them with a blow dryer and a heat gun, but every morning when I go downstairs to work in my office they are up again. The basement temperature is usually between 65-72 degrees, we have a dehumidifier on, if the humidity is high, but that seldom runs except for in the summer. What is the solution to this problem?"
Review 18 for Traffic Master TrafficMaster Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Cherry Resilient Plank Flooring (24 Sq. Ft./Case)
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cherry Allure flooring,
November 13, 2007
By Roxy
from Mississauga
"Wow, my floor looks great and as a single mom, I did it all by myself. I not only removed 2 layers of vinyl that covered my kitchen but installed this beautiful floor. Instalation took me two days. I didn't calculate how many boxes I really needed so ended up making extra visits to Home Depot for more. Like the box says, 10% of the floor is wasted due to cutting it to fit. All I used was my tape measure and good exacter knife and really didn't need anything else. It installs easily and sticks well together. If you make a mistake you can fix it. Now I have a beautiful wood like floor in the kitchen!"
Review 19 for Traffic Master TrafficMaster Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Cherry Resilient Plank Flooring (24 Sq. Ft./Case)
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this flooring,
October 1, 2007
By Norma
from Oakville, ON
"This flooring is very easy to install. I had read some reviews that it was difficult to cut, but if you use sharp blades in your knife and cut on the underside of the planks, it really does snap easily after scoring. For the lengthwise cuts we scored then bent the planks and then kept the plank folded almost in half lengthwise and ran the knife along the joined area and that worked like a charm. I even cut it with scissors, although I think they were actually poultry shears, but worked great. I love my new cherry hall floor and am going to carry on into the family room and possibly kichen and eating area I like it so much."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Traffic Master TrafficMaster Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Cherry Resilient Plank Flooring (24 Sq. Ft./Case)
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Durable,
September 25, 2007
By jburden
from Burlington, On
"After concerns of heavy traffic, as well as heavy furniture sitting continuously, I was very pleased to see that there were now scratch marks or dents from the furniture to be found. It looks great as well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.