Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Maxit Slatwall Solutions 48 In. x 12 In.slat Wall Tongue & Groove Feature Keeps Slat Wall Secure

Panels designed for easy installation. Use for entire wall or individually. Mounts easily to drywall or studs. Tongue and groove feature keeps slat wall secure, creates additional slat and helps insulate wall. Easy to clean. Durable.
Customer Rating:
4.25 of 5
4.2
 of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Maxit Slatwall Solutions 48 In. x 12 In.slat Wall Tongue & Groove Feature Keeps Slat Wall Secure
Review 1 for Maxit Slatwall Solutions 48 In. x 12 In.slat Wall Tongue & Groove Feature Keeps Slat Wall Secure
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slat in a snap ;),
November 14, 2013
By Hardcore
from Edmonton alberta
"Allot easier to install then mdf version
Won't chip like mdf
Lighter then mdf
Easier to cut to size then mdf
Comes in white plastic not melamine coated mdf
Isn't affected by humidity
And only 10 bucks more the mdf equivalent 4x8
"
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Do-It-Yourself
Review 2 for Maxit Slatwall Solutions 48 In. x 12 In.slat Wall Tongue & Groove Feature Keeps Slat Wall Secure
Overall Rating -
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not Happy,
December 15, 2010
By pcgold
"I ordered 20 of these for my garage, with the intention of creating two 4x8 panels and one 4x4 panels. Delivery was quick and the product itself appeared sturdy.
I should have read the reviews though. The size of the slats are 4 inches, not the industry standard 3. Therefore, the only accessories that will fit are Home Depot's own Maxit accessories. That's not so bad, except there really are very few accessories available. You simply cannot find a variety of accessories anywhere else.
I do not recommend these unless you are content to use only the Maxit hooks and baskets.
I sent them all back. Returning the product was easy, though."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Maxit Slatwall Solutions 48 In. x 12 In.slat Wall Tongue & Groove Feature Keeps Slat Wall Secure
Overall Rating -
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great,
October 30, 2010
By JasmineTea
from Oakville, ON
"I ordered 8 panels for the garage. They are nice when joined vertically on the garage wall. Sturdy and clean looking. Things are organized and off the floor.
Only problem is that you have to do the measurements and knowing what type of accessories you need. (other brand accessories do not fit these panels)
Order all the items at once saves on shipping fee. With 8 panels and all accessories that I need, and 3 times of shipping, it became expensive.
The other thing is the panel does not have end caps, which makes it unfinished when used inside the house.
"
Review 4 for Maxit Slatwall Solutions 48 In. x 12 In.slat Wall Tongue & Groove Feature Keeps Slat Wall Secure
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maxit Solve ALL Solutions,
September 17, 2010
By Rog1
"Excellent item, great design and very durable. I use this in my garage and in my home gym, keeps everything off the floor (or bench) and keeps things neat, tidy and safe. My only complaint is that there not enough hook/basket attachment styles. A few more options would really set this system apart."
Review 5 for Maxit Slatwall Solutions 48 In. x 12 In.slat Wall Tongue & Groove Feature Keeps Slat Wall Secure
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product,
January 14, 2010
By StorageGuy
from Winnipeg, MB
"This product is great and easy to install. The only complaint that I have is that it's not available in stores - only online. I miss cut one panel and instead of going to the store to pick one up I have to order and pay shipping again."
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Handyman
Review 6 for Maxit Slatwall Solutions 48 In. x 12 In.slat Wall Tongue & Groove Feature Keeps Slat Wall Secure
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price, excellent for garage,
April 10, 2009
By GarageGuy
from Calgary, AB
"I covered the wall of my garage with this product. It was easy to install and moved everything from windshield wiper fluid to bikes off my garage floor."
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Handyman
Review 7 for Maxit Slatwall Solutions 48 In. x 12 In.slat Wall Tongue & Groove Feature Keeps Slat Wall Secure
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a matter of fitness,
March 20, 2007
By Diesle
from Carp Ontario
"My wife and I are heavily into fitness, we have build a gym in our basement that is 16’ X 16’. We have a treadmill with a wall mounted TV/DVD player, a Smith Machine, free weigh Olympic Bench, suspended heavy bag, martial arts bag and surround sound.
Where we had the problem was storing all of the extra options for the weight benches and had wraps ect. The Maxit Slatwall Solutions 48 In. x 12 In.slat Wall Tongue & Groove hangers solved the problem. I used the hook options to hold the Olympic Bar, and Smith machine options. The basket option holds the hand wraps and smaller items that are normally always on the floor. Perfect solution, it is extremely strong and sturdy, easily mounted and looks good.
Another job well done, thanks Home Depot.
Have a great day Ron"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maxit Slatwall Solutions 48 In. x 12 In.slat Wall Tongue & Groove Feature Keeps Slat Wall Secure
Overall Rating -
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Slate Wall Solutions Review,
February 27, 2007
By Casc
from Live in Milton ON,
"Great product, very easy to install.
Only good things to say about this product.
I hoping they come out with larger supports and/or different shelf options."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.