Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Royal Outdoor Products Premier Series 10' x 8' Woodbridge Vinyl Shed

With 462 Cubic Ft. of storage space, this 10 Ft. x 8 Ft. vinyl storage building will easily satisfy the homeowner who needs functional, maintenance free storage for any garden, leisure or sporting goods equipment. The attractive color of The Woodbridge storage building is molded in and features special UV retardant properties. Assembled from vinyl panels in a patented slide lock system that combines attractive design and structural strength, the interior is free of rafters so all of the inside space is usable. This Premier Series building offers 2.5 inch wide, double wall construction, which provides an air gap for great insulation and makes the building so strong it can support roof loads up to 25 Lbs. per Sq. Ft. and withstand winds of 100 mph.
Customer Rating:
4.688 of 5
4.7
 of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
29 of 30(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Royal Outdoor Products Premier Series 10' x 8' Woodbridge Vinyl Shed
Review 1 for Royal Outdoor Products Premier Series 10' x 8' Woodbridge Vinyl Shed
Overall Rating -
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Potential Water Problem Can be Avoided,
July 7, 2010
By Cliffo
"I purchased a 10x10 shed but comments should apply to all sizes. It's year 2 and we're happy with product, but with one problem.
10'x10' stated shed outside dimensions are actually 118 1/4" Square. Wood Base or pad instructions are to build 120" Square. This leaves a perimeter lip. I followed install instructions to the letter, but water, sitting on outside lip, has found a way inside. I applied silicon caulking to outside seam where metal meets wood, being careful not to caulk over bleed holes. If I could do it over, it would make sense to me that the shed exceeds the base by 1/4 to 1/2". That way water will fall to ground instead of collecting on sill and being a potential problem.
"
Review 2 for Royal Outdoor Products Premier Series 10' x 8' Woodbridge Vinyl Shed
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value,
October 26, 2009
By Vdell
from Toronto
"Great product, I assembled it yesterday. I built a level and square concrete floor as per the instruction dimensions, and than it took two of us 8 hours to completely assemble it (4-5 hours is not real). Overall, it’s a well designed and engineered product, everything fit together as per the instructions. I think it is the best shed available at Home Depot. Only suggestion I have is that the end of the roof should have a more suitable run-off as opposed the caps which come with it."
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Do-It-Yourself
Review 3 for Royal Outdoor Products Premier Series 10' x 8' Woodbridge Vinyl Shed
Overall Rating -
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to clean,
April 2, 2009
By neyski
from Surrey, BC
"Bought this in 2003 and still in perfect condition. Easy to clean by using power wash to wash out all those molds in between panels. The only thing that I don't like on this is on winter time, droplets everywhere on the ceiling (roof) due to cold weather."
Review 4 for Royal Outdoor Products Premier Series 10' x 8' Woodbridge Vinyl Shed
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
December 27, 2008
By doogieu
from Regina, Sask.
"Excellent product.
I assembled it myself in about 5 hours.
Everthing fit well, and snapped into place withminimal force.
"
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Handyman
Review 5 for Royal Outdoor Products Premier Series 10' x 8' Woodbridge Vinyl Shed
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrific shed,
October 15, 2008
By stervy02
from Alliston ON
"I purchased this shed back in 1997. To date it looks brand new even though its weathered many severe winters. There has been no leaks nor is it showing wear, amazing! I'm back to purchase the eve trough that was shown as the one that we originally put on has seen better days. Should have purchased this years ago as well. We put in the window and flower box & the ventilation and it is quite bright inside. Also placed a portable interior light. Homey. Loads of space even though there are quite large items. Bought the wall hangers and all that can hang, is, leaving the floor clear for the big stuff. In the back we've placed 2 tall shelving units five shelves each so all the gardening stuff sits up off the ground. Placed it on a cement base, after which we though wood might have been better as the floor is split in two places now. The day we bought there was a terrific wind storm and all the metal shed were strewn in the back yards through out the Bramalea area so we had no problem deciding to go the better shed. No regrets even 11 years later. Now back to locating the eve trough for the Winchester."
Review 6 for Royal Outdoor Products Premier Series 10' x 8' Woodbridge Vinyl Shed
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Shed but .....,
June 24, 2008
By dwbarbie
"We purchased this shed a few weeks back when it was 10% off and finally got around to putting it up last week. All in all the shed went together quite well and we are very happy with it's appearance. We also bought the 4 foot extension and the skylight kits. We are very unhappy with those. Please read my reviews for both those items if you are considering purchasing them. The shed is great, the add-ons are a huge disappointment."
Review 7 for Royal Outdoor Products Premier Series 10' x 8' Woodbridge Vinyl Shed
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Woodbridge 10ftx8ft Storage Shed,
May 8, 2008
By Joyous
from Morinville,AB
"This shed is ideal for no maintenance and backyard appeal! My husband and his dad put it together in about 4 hours. There were a couple of pieces that they had to trim or alter. The directions could have been a bit clearer but overall they said they could put together another one with no reference at all!
We found the Royal Outdoor products to be by far the best quality etc when searching for a shed.....and we got 10% off at Home Depot which was an added bonus!!
Would definitely recommend!
"
Review 8 for Royal Outdoor Products Premier Series 10' x 8' Woodbridge Vinyl Shed
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Royal treat,
November 20, 2007
By NotSoHandy
from Komoka, ON
"After looking at quite a few shed kits the Royal Premium was the choice in quality. I selected the Woodbridge with the 4' extension and the skylight all at an affordable price.
Getting the base ready was a bit more difficult than expected - I used 3/4" tongue and groove plywood on PT 4x4s on patio stones on chip and dust. Must have got it right as it was square and level in all corners; which is critical to get all the side and roof panels to fit together smoothly. The base preparation and track laying took about twice the time as actually assembling the shed on the base. Royal was very helpful when I called to get the exact base dimensions as the S108 and the 4' extension manuals had some small differences in dimensions.
The shed assembly was a cinch but I had the help of a friend, an experienced sheet metal tradesperson. The installation manuals are excellent in the step by step details to get it together the right way. We got it all done in less than 6 hours, but spending more than an hour to get the doors to hang square - maybe the Winchester model with its steel doors should have been given more consideration. Building a second one would take no more than 4 hours once the base is ready.
The skylight is a must; makes in interior quite bright."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Royal Outdoor Products Premier Series 10' x 8' Woodbridge Vinyl Shed
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
handy product,
November 19, 2007
By donnal
from toronto,ON
"Now all our lawn equipment, tools, and sports equipment can be stored out of the way."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Royal Outdoor Products Premier Series 10' x 8' Woodbridge Vinyl Shed
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shed definitely is a great investment,
November 12, 2007
By NutritionBites
from Thorndale, Ontario
"This shed only took one day to put together. It did take my hubby one day just to do the base and the tracking system....We built our own base and it was hard... so maybe go for the floor you can buy. This would also be a good idea b/c even after sealing our shed twice around the edges we are still getting a leak somewhere so we had to paint the wood inside the shed so it wouldn't rot. Like the other reviews.. after the base and the track are put together it is a lot like lego's...
Don't use patio stones as this voids the 10 year warranty.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Royal Outdoor Products Premier Series 10' x 8' Woodbridge Vinyl Shed
Overall Rating -
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent Bldg but flexing doors,
October 28, 2007
By flyer
from Montreal, Que
"I have the Woodbridge Premier Series 8x10. Walls & roof are of excellent quality & easy to put together. Easy instructions. I used 2x6 floor joist & 3/4" plywood for a solid floor. BUT the doors on mine are vinyl. Extremely flexable.. The doors are drooping inward from the top. The vinyl door channel & metal insert that the door hinge fastens to is too flimsey. My door opening is perfectly square and plumb. The model on display featured a rigid metal door. I guess they are cutting coasts at the price of quality. If the door problem gets any worse I'll buy solid doors myself. Other than my door problem this product beats all the competition. I checked out 4 or 5 other competitor buildings & this is the best."
Review 12 for Royal Outdoor Products Premier Series 10' x 8' Woodbridge Vinyl Shed
Overall Rating -
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Making it cheaper,
September 15, 2007
By Hubie
"I bought one of these sheds about 3 years ago. The complaint I had at that time was that the shed was always referred to as an 8 foot by 8 foot shed, and I therefore bought two 4x8 sheets of plywood for the base. Turns out the base is actually about 4 inches larger that 8x8, necessitating another trip to the Home Depot to buy another 4x8 sheet and having two 4 inch by 8 ft strips cut from it. How annoying, and careless of Royal Plastics to not be more precise. Be forwarned: if you plan to build a wooden base for this "8 by 8" shed, you need to make the base larger - 8'4" by 8'4"!
Another note: The shed I bought came with two standard steel doors. I notice now that the sheds come with two flimsy vinyl doors. (Without a reduction in price.) Just another example of how companies manage to cheapen quality in the quest for lower prices! I suspect the vinyl doors offer very in security over the steel doors.
"
Response from Home Depot:By Customer CareSeptember 18, 2007
This is great feedback. We will forward your comments on to the manufacturer.
Review 13 for Royal Outdoor Products Premier Series 10' x 8' Woodbridge Vinyl Shed
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Impressed!,
September 10, 2007
By CityIt
from Ottawa, ON
"After sorting the items in groups (not all items are labeled - measure and look at profile to ID them correctly!) and doing the inventory we started to lay down the track. Unfortunately I read on the internet the wrong external dimensions for the shed. Ugh! We had to whip into town and do some extra work for the tracking to fit on my platform.
Once the track was laid down (carefully!) the rest of it took 2 of us about 3 hours. Great shed design. If you follow the instructions at all (and you should) it is easy.
HINTS:
- Get the right dimensions for your platform
- Have a tube of silicon sealant when you are putting it up (try to read the instructions before you leave the hardware store!)
- Build your platform level and square and everything else builds itself
- Lay down the track carefully and square
- I bought the skylights and it really brightens it up in the shed. I could see easily, even as dusk.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Royal Outdoor Products Premier Series 10' x 8' Woodbridge Vinyl Shed
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So Sweet and Easy,
September 6, 2007
By Anonymous
from Winnipeg, Mb
"Very cool shed! I built mine on the weekend,did it by my self, but at a few places it would of been nice for a extra pair of hands, hardest part was squaring off the base, other wise just like playing with lego, Very solid and looks great! Now just trying to talk a friend into getting one, I want to build another!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Royal Outdoor Products Premier Series 10' x 8' Woodbridge Vinyl Shed
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
woodbridge storage shed,
August 29, 2007
By tristen65
from Saint John, NB
"Well built and very sturdy. The color matched my siding perfectly. Very easy to open the doors and large enough opening for a snow blower. Very pleased with the product and will be buying accessories for it like the window flower box kit."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Royal Outdoor Products Premier Series 10' x 8' Woodbridge Vinyl Shed
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble,
August 16, 2007
By coreyf7
from Medicine Hat, AB
"I read previous reviews and found them quite helpful in assembling the shed. I used 4-4x4's for the foundation and screwed 2x6's (all pressure treated) butted flush together. By the time the lumber had dried, there was a good gap between each floor board. I tried to level the floor as close to level as I could before assembling the wall channels.
It is imperative that the wall channels are level and square. If they are not, the shed may be difficult if not impossible to properly assemble. I found the wall channel would not screw down level to the 2x6 floor boards. In order to level the wall channel on the floor I used shims under all screw holes. I found the composite shims at Homedepot to work the best. After I leveled and squared the base (wall) channel, the final assembly of the shed took less than 5 hours. I found the initial floor and wall channel assembly took as long as the shed assembly (5 hours), but it made the final assembly easy.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Royal Outdoor Products Premier Series 10' x 8' Woodbridge Vinyl Shed
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After seeing mine the whole nieghbourhood wants 1!,
May 14, 2007
By ToneTheBone
from Kirkland Lake, Ontario
"The brother and I built the 10 by 12 model with the 4 foot extension kit. We had it built in just under 5 hours and a few brewskies.
If you have the space to lay out all your parts like in the manual, do it, it saves a lot of time and lets you check your inventory at the same time.
Once you get your base channel screwed down to your foundation( hopefully level and square )building is a snap and the instructions are great.
Hint: Before screwing bottom of walls to base channel check your door alignment, if they're good, start screwing.
I'd absolutely buy and build this product again.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Royal Outdoor Products Premier Series 10' x 8' Woodbridge Vinyl Shed
Overall Rating -
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
not bad,
April 11, 2007
By wade
"I really like the shed,except i built a wood base for it and the measurements for the base ended up being a little bit bigger than the shed base.
so now the shed has to be sealed with flashing around the outside of it so it will stop leaking on the plywood joints.
so if you build a wood base put flashing under it first before the base.
"
Review 19 for Royal Outdoor Products Premier Series 10' x 8' Woodbridge Vinyl Shed
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect,
March 19, 2007
By Diesle
from Carp Ontario
"The trick to this shed is to make sure your floor is built to the right dimensions, is level and square. If you get the floor done right, the shed is a snap. I have built one for myself and have helped friends build three other ones.
One tip is that the roof panels will bind somewhat if the sun is hot, you can still build it but it is easier if it is not in the direct sunlight, further to this, if you are an earlier bird, assembling the roof panels early in the morning when there is still dew on them ensures a quick and effortless assembly. Again I want to stress that you can build the shed roof in the sun, it is just considerably easier early in the morning.
In summary;
It is easy to build
It is clean
Few tools needed
Great instructions
Each panel is light so they are easy to handle
No maintenance, it just looks good year after year
Looking good Ron"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Royal Outdoor Products Premier Series 10' x 8' Woodbridge Vinyl Shed
Overall Rating -
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shed,
March 13, 2007
By shed
"the shed itself is durable and takes lomger than the suggested time if done by yourself. Easy to maintain. Difficult to get it aquare at the door opening and the one wall was about 1 inch too high as it would not fit tightly to the ceiling at one corner. I had to fill the gap with plastic tub sealer . Even with thsi the sheds' appearance is good, snow slides off it easily by itself and virtually no mainenance is needed."