Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

RIDGID RIDGID 2 1/8 In. Brad Nailer

The RIDGID 2 1/8 In. Brad Nailer features a powerful, oil-less motor to eliminate daily oiling and oil splattering on work surfaces. The tool-free jam release makes jam clearing easy. A dry-fire lockout extends motor life and prevents marring work surfaces with dry-fires. Two no-mar pads on the tool also help keep work surfaces clean of tool marks.
Customer Rating:
4.832 of 5
4.8
 of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (95 reviews)
5 stars
84
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
87 of 88(99%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RIDGID RIDGID 2 1/8 In. Brad Nailer
Review 1 for RIDGID RIDGID 2 1/8 In. Brad Nailer
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value,
March 31, 2013
By AdanaConstruction
from Calgary, Ab
"So far so good.
Like the rear exhaust , specially when doing base board in closet without getting a face full of drywall dust.
Lite , good feel...oilless is nice. Sinks nails well and leaves a nice small hole.
Good gun for the money.......
"
Review 2 for RIDGID RIDGID 2 1/8 In. Brad Nailer
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Nailer,
January 29, 2012
By Reggie2012
from New brunswick, Canada
"I allready had 2 other nailers but this one beats both of them hands down. I have been using it extensively since I recieved it and to date all I can say about his product is that its an excellent choice for anyone doing finish carpentry"
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Do-It-Yourself
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for RIDGID RIDGID 2 1/8 In. Brad Nailer
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Gun,
August 16, 2010
By Montreal
"I have been using daily Brad Nailers for the last 7 years, or more. I use Paslode, the worst, Bostitch, Porter Cable, both great tool, but this baby rocks, is the best I ever had.
Dry-free lockout feature is the best for me. Usually I run like a crazy when I start to shoot, and almost every time, I use to have a problem with a missing nails, marking my job and forcing me to go back, wasting time. Now, this is not a problem any more.
It shoot great, the best, you can't find any better, specially with this price and life time warranty. This is a gold tool.. I don't know how long will last, but hey, this is not my problem, I'm cover with life time warranty!
Definitely I strongly recommend!!!
Carlos"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for RIDGID RIDGID 2 1/8 In. Brad Nailer
Overall Rating -
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good...,
July 2, 2010
By DIYer73
from Sarnia, ON
"Bought this today in a jam. My Dad's old Porter Cable BN200 died on me. I got this home, quickly cruised the instructions, and started driving nails. I trimmed (baseboards only) my daughter's 12' x 14' room in a couple hours. The nailer worked great except for one thing - After driving several nails, the bumper mechanism seemed to get stuck. Every 20 nails or so I would have to knock it on the wall to get the bumper to release. It wasn't a huge deal, but I am concerned it may get worse.
I'm wondering if anyone else has had similar issues?
I'll keep you posted..."
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Do-It-Yourself
Review 5 for RIDGID RIDGID 2 1/8 In. Brad Nailer
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Nailer,
November 7, 2009
By ConstructionBeast
from Ottawa, On
"I like this brad nailer for several reasons. I use it very regularly and it has never jammed. The depth is very easily adjusted via a knob infront of the trigger. So for I have used it for deck building, moulding, and miscilanious woodworking projects. So far I have never had a problem with it."
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Handyman
Review 6 for RIDGID RIDGID 2 1/8 In. Brad Nailer
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Brad Nailer,
March 2, 2009
By backlash
"This is a great brad nailer. I didnt have any problems with it. I used it to install crown moulding, using 2 inch brad nails, and it worked like a charm. The nails sunk right into the MDF, no cracking, and no problems. I can't comment on how long it will last because Ive only used it once so far, but with a lifetime warranty from Ridgid, im not worried about it. Great tool. I recomment it."
Review 7 for RIDGID RIDGID 2 1/8 In. Brad Nailer
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ridgid brad nailer exceeds expectations,
February 18, 2009
By pmdunn
from Crowsnest Pass
"I'm an amateur who is trying to learn how to become far handier around the home. I've always believed that a person needs good tools to do a good job. I read the reviews on this site about this nailer, and purchased the tool. I've just finished putting up crown moldings, door and window trim, and baseboards in 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, and a hallway using this Ridgid brad nailer. No glitches whatsoever, no jams, and a superb result. No need to lubricate the tool. I'll be back for more Ridgid equipment for further projects."
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Novice
Review 8 for RIDGID RIDGID 2 1/8 In. Brad Nailer
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great brad nailer!,
November 15, 2008
By canadianguy
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Light,
easy to use, tons of features (belt clip, oiless, etc..). I'm very
pleased with it. With its 2 1/8 inch limit, and the great warranty,
this should last me a lifetime. It also includes a solid case and eye
protection.
"
Review 9 for RIDGID RIDGID 2 1/8 In. Brad Nailer
Overall Rating -
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WaRR,
June 1, 2008
By WaRR
from Surrey B.C.
"Very nice pin nailer. We use it on the job almost everyday and it has lasted over a year now. Seems to be very reliable. The only bad part is that the striker blade is quite wide and blows a larger hole in mdf casing/base than some other nailers. Other than that it keeps working great."
Review 10 for RIDGID RIDGID 2 1/8 In. Brad Nailer
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great nailer, don't hesitate to buy,
February 25, 2008
By Anonymous
"My last project, I borrowed a lousy brad nailer from a friend. I thought I would buy my own and after some research, bought this Rigid Nailer. No regrets. Fast, Easy, Lightweight, lifetime warranty. Buy it."
Review 11 for RIDGID RIDGID 2 1/8 In. Brad Nailer
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great first nailer,
January 24, 2008
By johnboy
from Tillsonburg On
"I selected this one after researching and comparing several comparable nailers. This was to be my first tool for my first air compressor. I liked this one because it had a wide range of nail lengths that fit my intentions for tacking parts in my shop and also for fastening baseboard and casings. I like the light weight and I like the ability to direct the exhaust although that really hasn't been a problem in any use so far. The swivel air adaptor helps a lot in tight spaces. I found the loading quite a bit easier than some models I checked out in the store. I originally thought the 18 Guage limitation would be a problem, but the thinner nails hold just as well as ardox finishing nails on trim work. It came with a great warranty and I really haven't had any issues with the use or dependability of the unit. The storage case has a reasonable amount of space for nail storage so that you can always have a selection of a few nails on hand without going looking for the last place you left the box of nails."
Review 12 for RIDGID RIDGID 2 1/8 In. Brad Nailer
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality, Quality, Quality,
January 9, 2008
By kingeric33333
from Montreal
"After I bought a low end Brad nailer to save some $$ I had so much frustration with it so I decide to try this Rigid brand. This is a solid tool easy to fill, to adjust and back with a life time warranty.
I've learn the lesson no more cheap products.
"
Review 13 for RIDGID RIDGID 2 1/8 In. Brad Nailer
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You get what you pay for,
November 19, 2007
By SuperDude
"Simply put, this is a great nailer.
I had purchased the CH 3-pack of nailers from another store and returned them as the finishing nailer kept jamming after very little use. Never had a chance to try out the others.
This nailer is far superior in construction and is much lighter than the CH nailer. It is easier to operate, for instance, adjusting the depth of the nails is a breeze on this unit. The pivoting connector in a nice touch as well. Also, I find it is easier to be more accurate with the Rigid nailer."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for RIDGID RIDGID 2 1/8 In. Brad Nailer
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly Recommended!,
May 27, 2007
By Jammer
from Victoria, BC
"This was purchased as part of the set with the finish nailer a couple weeks ago, and I am thouroghly impressed. I have not purchased Rigid before, but I will again now!
Great feel, quality and performance. Flawless operation so far, and I have now fully trimmed out two houses with it. Has every feature, it's lightweight and even looks good.
You will not be disappointed with this purchase.
JMR"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for RIDGID RIDGID 2 1/8 In. Brad Nailer
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First nailer,
March 21, 2007
By Darin
from Thunder Bay , Ont
"First nailer I have purchased. Very happy with it. Have shown to experienced users andt they also impressed."
Review 16 for RIDGID RIDGID 2 1/8 In. Brad Nailer
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RIDGID R213BNA 2 1/8 In. Brad Nailer,
March 15, 2007
By hikerman
from Gabriola Island, B.C.
"When my fence blew over in the wind, which had been built with several slats of sideways lathe, I knew I was in for a long and tedious nailing repair to fix it. I purchased the RIDGID 2 1/8 In. Brad Nailer, and I was finished the repair in a couple of hours. I was so impressed with the speed, safety, accuracy, and no waste action of the RIDGID Nailer. No oil to spray, just a dependable, quality product, that gets the job done, saving you time and money! Great Product!"
Review 17 for RIDGID RIDGID 2 1/8 In. Brad Nailer
Overall Rating -
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hobby use,
March 5, 2007
By thol
"I would recommend this nailer to anyone who has to work in tight spots. The swivel connect is extremely appreciated if working in cabinets and other tight area's, especially if using a 3/4 in hose.
The belt clip is a nice feature as well when needing to use both hands to place material.
I found that the depth adjustment very stiff while in operation, need to disconnect pressure to easily adjust.
"
Review 18 for RIDGID RIDGID 2 1/8 In. Brad Nailer
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy, Quick and Accurate,
March 4, 2007
By StevefromQuebec
from Montreal, QC
"Tool is easy to use, light and leaves no splatter of oil on woodwork. Extra no-mar pad is usefull when you need it. Used to buy all dewalt but now I use Ridgid for my wood related air tools. (btw: Senco sells 2 1/8" nails)"
Review 19 for RIDGID RIDGID 2 1/8 In. Brad Nailer
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 1/8 In. Brad Nailer,
March 2, 2007
By BigTony
from Vernon BC
"This gun is lightweight and does not require oiling. My other guns are always spitting oil all over my workpiece. This gun is by far my favorite. The ridgid exhaust port is on the connector end of the handle. With a lifetime warranty this ridgid is the only tool for me."
Review 20 for RIDGID RIDGID 2 1/8 In. Brad Nailer
Overall Rating -
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brad Nailer,
February 27, 2007
By sammie84
from Great Lakes, Ontario
"Shopping in Depot the power tools dept. had a demonstrator there with all the Ridgid tools, my husband ended up buying this nailer and it's so easy to use that I am doing things around the house aswell. The only downfall of this product is that the nails run out too fast, anything and everything else about this is great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.