Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

CCT Spa-in-a-box Portable Hot Tub

The Spa-N-A-Box is designed with innovative state of the art technology making it the first totally portable spa. It fits easily into those hard to get to locations - both indoors and out! Relax, now you can treat yourself to a soothing, hydro-therapeutic massage any time, anywhere.
Customer Rating:
3.222 of 5
3.2
 of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
6 of 9(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CCT Spa-in-a-box Portable Hot Tub
Review 1 for CCT Spa-in-a-box Portable Hot Tub
Overall Rating -
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nice idea, need better heater design,
August 25, 2007
By miichelle
from Brampton, Ontario
"We bought this in Sept 2005. First few months it was great! Heater broke in April 2006, had to get it replaced from Mfg. A few months later (Sept 2006) the heater broke again. Same poblem, leaking inside makes the pieces rust then the fan won't turn and heater reads "overheat". Had it replaced again. We bought it on our credit card to get the extended warranty and it was a good thing because the next spring (June 2007) and had to get the heater reaplced again under our credit card warranty. Well earlier this week (August 2007) the heater went again. We are in the processes of contacting the company to get it repaired again because credit company warranty expires Sept 23/07. So the heater has been repaired/replaced 4 times since we purchased it. If they come up with a new heater idea this is a great item, otherwise, don't waste your time and energy!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for CCT Spa-in-a-box Portable Hot Tub
Overall Rating -
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A fantastic place to relax,
August 10, 2007
By pinto
from Sherwood Park, Alberta
"We purchased our spa in a Box on the July long weekend, and set it up immediately. We have tweeked it's set up a little since we've been using it. By the way, it takes ab out 1/2 hour to assemble, a couple of hours to fill, and atleast 48 hours to heat. Also it takes a bit of time to establish the correct chemical balance, but having said that,,,,,,the time was worth it. We have now put a planking of boards around it to avoid sand and grit from getting inside and my husband built a bench 1/4 way around it. This allows us to sit on something to cool off or to rest our favorite beverage on. It took about a week to get the chemicals all set and responding, but since then we have truly enjoyed it. We will take some TLC when storing it this winter, but it will fun again in the Spring to set it up again. For the money spent, it is definately worth it. I would recommend this product to anyone interested."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for CCT Spa-in-a-box Portable Hot Tub
Overall Rating -
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
second review,
July 26, 2007
By Anonymous
"Thought I would write another review to tell you some more about the spa. On the second day it had warmed up to the full temp, very nice. The jets were relaxing and it seated 4 adults very nice. We found if you put alittle more water than they suggest you get a better experience from the jets (more bubbles). Must say we were much more impressed that the first day. Enjoyed our spa for about a week and than we kept loosing water. We thought it was evaporating do to the extreame 35 plus degree heat but no!! Our liner cracked in three places and the water was leaking out. I called the 1800 number and had a new liner in like 4 days, very speedy service. Working again now, so far no leaks. I just expected it to last longer than a week or so. Hope it does not happen again. All shipping was paid for all we had to do was box it up. So over all its a nice spa. Just hope it stay working. I would suggest you get one if your looking to relax. Not good for entertaining or for kids that are playing around. Hope this helps with your decision to buy."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for CCT Spa-in-a-box Portable Hot Tub
Overall Rating -
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not to sure yet!!!,
June 28, 2007
By Bubbles
from Brooks, AB
"Just bought it tonight. We started putting it together at 8 pm, now 10:30. 20 minutes.......I don't think soooooooooo. No tools required... joke!! You need a screw driver! Not really impressed with it yet for the cost. The jets are fairly strong...will know more once im seated in it....the water was to cold tonight. And since it only warms one degree a minute, by this time tomorrow it should be at the set tempeture. My friends thought it looked tacky for 1000 bucks, well 999. But I guess you get what you pay for!! The sides don't seem very strong...it looks and feels like styrofoam painted to look like wood. Kinda feels like if you lean to hard you will pass threw it......hope not. Well enought negative for now I will write another review after im seated in it and actually sees what it performs like. And I will let you know how long it takes to warm up. Also the pump is very loud...for the noise it should be more powerful. I will write another rewiew in afew days. Thanks"
Review 5 for CCT Spa-in-a-box Portable Hot Tub
Overall Rating -
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Spa-in-a box,
June 16, 2007
By partygirl
from Toronto, Ontario
"We had two good years with this spa and ran it through the winter. We disconnected last winter and stored, when we went to start the motor it would not work. We took it to Whitby, it would have cost $777.00 to repair! This did not make sense since a new one is $999.00. Unfortunately, the company changed the style of the pump and the liner so we could NOT even buy a refurbished model for $350.00. We called the company for some assistance and they weren't willing to help in anyway like give a reduced rate on a new model or parts for the old pump. Our only alternative was to buy a new one. We were not prepared to spend another $1000.00 on this product and have it break down within two years. Now our spa-in-the box is headed for the garbage. It was fun while it lasted."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for CCT Spa-in-a-box Portable Hot Tub
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spa 'N a Box,
May 28, 2007
By HeatherInOttawa
"This will be our 3rd summer with the Spa 'N a Box. We set it up at our cottage in May and take it down in October. It has given us hours of pleasure and seats 3-4 adults comfortably but holds 6 teenagers also comfortably !!! Great value for this product. The first year the small cycling pump blew but we sent it to Whitby, Ont. for repairs and it has worked with no problem ever since. I now need to replace the inner bladder (the dog jumped on it and punctured it last summer) but do not know whether Home Depot will order or if I order from the sencondary dealer. Highly recommend this portable unit."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for CCT Spa-in-a-box Portable Hot Tub
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just bought the spa,
March 10, 2007
By bluegems
from Edmontona, Alberta
"we like it very much very portable to use i would recommand it to someone else to buy"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for CCT Spa-in-a-box Portable Hot Tub
Overall Rating -
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spa in a Box,
March 1, 2007
By TamDee
from Grande Prairie
"We purchased Spa in a box from Home Depot last summer, we were so very impressed with the product that we actually purchased a larger hot tub. Upon doing so we are even more impressed with the spa in the box, as it was less hassel and a wonderful product to enjoy at a reasonable price, we found it more user friendly then the new one which cost almost four times the price. We would highly recommend spa in a box from Home Depot."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for CCT Spa-in-a-box Portable Hot Tub
Overall Rating -
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spa in a Box-load of Fun,
February 28, 2007
By Jose
"This product was very easy to set up and maintained its shape and stability for our first summer season of use. The tub was roomy enough for three people to sit comfortably and excellent for one person to stretch out in. The jets were powerful enough to give a soothing massage and the heater strong enough to provide a real hot tub experience. The high temp of 104 is the same as the high temp in commercial (hotel, spa) hot tubs. The filter system is adequate, but the pool liner did get slimy when left unused for a few days. We are yet to master the chemical routine, so the slimy liner may be our fault. The spa did use more elecriticity than we expected because the filter must be left on even when not in use. We decided to take the spa apart for the winter, due to the electricity usage, and one of the plastic "nuts" broke in the process. Hopefully it is replacable. We are very satisfied with our spa in a box, much moreso than with a pool, we believe. There is less work and more satisfaction for our family."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.