Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Woodstream Electronic Mouse Trap

Electronic Mouse Trap kills rodents immediately. Most humane trap on the market. Battery powered (batteries not included). Kills up to 50 mice on 1 set of batteries. Light indicates when a mouse has been trapped.
Customer Rating:
4.353 of 5
4.4
 of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
14 of 16(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Woodstream Electronic Mouse Trap
Review 1 for Woodstream Electronic Mouse Trap
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
November 3, 2010
By iSpeaker
"Bought it a month ago based on reviews read here. Used Peanut Butter as bait. Caught two mice in two days.
But then no activity for next few weeks. I though I got rid of all the mice. But then started to see a lot of mouse droppings all over the house and the mice started showing up in open space too. I realized my mistake, you must clean the unit before using it again, and don't forget fresh bait. I used Lysol wipes and then dried it with paper towel before turning it on again. That did the job, in the last two days I caught 8 mice(Thank god it was garbage day today ;-))
"
Review 2 for Woodstream Electronic Mouse Trap
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effective mouse killer,
October 16, 2010
By mousehater2010
from BC
"It works well. No mess, and easy to be reused again. Mouse is instantly killed by electricution. Works much better than spring type trap which does not work well at all, and even if it works, leave an unheathy mess for clean-up and disposal. With this, you just chuck the dead mouse out, Clean it out with alcohol and use it again. The blinking light also gives a convenient indication of mouse caught, and eliminates the unpleasant task of closely examining the trap to see if the rodant is caught, as in the case of a live trap. Nobody wants to see a mouse up-close!! Also, it kills the rodant humanely and instantly instead of the case of a live trap where the caught pest has to be released to become some other household's problem. Wish they also make the trap bigger for application with rats worldwide. As is, this is an ingenius mouse elimination device, inexpensive, and good for the environment. This must be the best mouse trap in the world."
Review 3 for Woodstream Electronic Mouse Trap
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best mouse trap you can buy,
October 14, 2010
By dgs1301
from Ontario
"The only thing you need to worry about is remembering to empty it. Bait with peanut butter and within a day or so you will have caught that mouse however smart it might be. I have seen mice take bait from the spring lever designs - either they lick it off or sneak it off from the side, triggering the trap but getting away. This trap leads the mouse into a tunnel where it cannot escape until it's too late.
Lot better for the squeamish as well - no crushed mouse or blood shed - just empty out the unmarked mouse. Only slight issue is the process of cleaning up the trap to put fresh bait in - but it's better than constantly rebaiting the regular type and listening for that tell-tale "snap" and coming up empty."
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Handyman
Review 4 for Woodstream Electronic Mouse Trap
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic,
August 12, 2010
By BigAL
"Bought two, put them both in my cupboard after finding droppings and holes chewed threw our under sink garbage bags. The next day one was full. That evening so was the other. very easy to use and even easier to empty. just pop it open and shake out the mouse."
Review 5 for Woodstream Electronic Mouse Trap
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great, even in freezeing temperatures,
December 27, 2009
By mork
"I put this trap out yesterday and dumped my first catch out this morning. Temperatures are around -25ºC and it was out all day and still worked.
I used a very small amount of peanut butter as bait. No mess or fuss, pop open the door and dump the zapped mouse in to the garbage. This is much more pleasant to use than other traps and seems to be very effective!"
Review 6 for Woodstream Electronic Mouse Trap
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Low Temperature Ready,
January 1, 2009
By RogerRabbit
"Bought this product along with the standard trap in case it would not work nice in my unheated garage. Turns out that it works well under low temperature -10c....I caught as many mouse's as with the standard device. I am actually amazed by the efficiency of this electronic device.
I strongly recommend!!!! 10 out of 10 for this guy!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Woodstream Electronic Mouse Trap
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE ONLY TRAP THAT WORKED,
July 21, 2008
By pj46
"After months of trying various non-lethal traps without success, we had no choice but to be ruthless. Spring traps didn't work either, so we invested in this product. It caught the mouse within one day. Of all the lethal types of tr
aps, this has got to be the most humane. Requires four AA batteries.
"
Review 8 for Woodstream Electronic Mouse Trap
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW,
July 18, 2008
By LesleyS
from Nanaimo, B.C.
"This product is absolutely fabulous. With construction going on outside and the clearing of a lot next door, I was suddenly encountering unwanted guests. My quick set traps were being stripped of peanut butter, but were catching nothing. I bought this trap yesterday, and caught 4 mice........3 within a couple of hours. It. is the greatest!!"
Review 9 for Woodstream Electronic Mouse Trap
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product!,
April 29, 2008
By Homeowner777
from Misssissauga, ON
"A little mouse has been making a lot of noise in my house. I gave it an ample chance to stop this unauthorized activity and issued multiple verbal warnings.
After all of the warnings have been ignored, I realized that I was in the state of war with the critter. Make no mistake!
I bought this device based on reviews here and put in the garage with peanut butter as bait.
The perp was caught and terminated within ONE HOUR. The device worked flawlessly, I'm quite impressed."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Woodstream Electronic Mouse Trap
Overall Rating -
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WASTE OF MONEY FOR,
December 16, 2007
By lindababy
from stonyplain,alberta canada
"the older fatter mice this trap does not work
i never used rechargeable batteries and still did not do the job.
maybe i have fatter mice i live on a farm.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Woodstream Electronic Mouse Trap
Overall Rating -
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't work for me....,
November 5, 2007
By TheRock123
from Ottawa, ON
"I first tried the product with rechargeable batteries. After a few hours, the green light was blinking, the peanut butter was gone but no mouse. I tried again with new Alkaline batteries. Same result.
After returning the product, I bought an old-fashioned mousetrap and got my mice that way.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Woodstream Electronic Mouse Trap
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trap 1, Mouse 0,
October 14, 2007
By Mousekateer
"Bought two of these after discovering a mouse in my basement. Set up is easy, and within 24 hours, my first catch. No-fuss cleanup is great - just flip the top, dump the mouse in the trash, and reset. Clean, efficient and you never have to touch (or even see) the mouse. 5 stars."
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Woodstream Electronic Mouse Trap
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick and simple!,
August 31, 2007
By csa1
from Calgary, AB
"within a few short hours of setting this trap up per the package's instructions...BLAMMO! I caught the critter!
the trap worked exactly the way it was described to me by the clerk @ Home Depot. I'm very impressed! much cleaner and in my opinion, a more humane kill than the old-fashioned snap traps! If you have small kids or pets I highly recommend this product.
"
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Woodstream Electronic Mouse Trap
Overall Rating -
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good,
June 15, 2007
By Edmonton
from Edmonton, Alberta
"Do not use rechargeable batteries -they work intermittantly. I have caught several mice, two big enough their tail was still outside the trap. Much cleaner kill & clean up. They seem to be a bit finicky but they do work good."
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Woodstream Electronic Mouse Trap
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good bad and ugly,
March 19, 2007
By Gloria
from Spruce Grove Alberta, Canada
"This mouse trap is good for baby mice this trap is no good for field mice the field mice are too big for this trap."
23 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Woodstream Electronic Mouse Trap
Overall Rating -
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Electronic Mousetrap,
February 27, 2007
By Princess
from Winnipeg, Manitoba
"I liked this mousetrap because it was a clean kill and very humane. Solved our mouse problem"
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Electronic Mouse Trap
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5