Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Porter Cable 2Hp, 6 Gallon Comp W/2 In. Brad Nailer Kit

Porter Cable the innovator of the Pancake and Compressor Combo Kit, offer you the CFBN217A. This pancake compressor and 2'' Brad Nailer offer you two great products for one great price.
Customer Rating:
4.571 of 5
4.6
 of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
54 of 54(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Porter Cable 2Hp, 6 Gallon Comp W/2 In. Brad Nailer Kit
Review 1 for Porter Cable 2Hp, 6 Gallon Comp W/2 In. Brad Nailer Kit
Overall Rating -
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great compressor , light weight. powerful,
May 14, 2014
By Apocalypso
from mississauga, on
"used this one to install baseboards. worked really good. pressure was great to handle my 16 ga straight finish ridgid nailer. i think it will work good for installing hardwood flooring too.
was convenient to move around a little noisy though
"
Review 2 for Porter Cable 2Hp, 6 Gallon Comp W/2 In. Brad Nailer Kit
Overall Rating -
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good Compressor,
November 7, 2009
By ConstructionBeast
from Ottawa, On
"I have owned this compressor for a good six years and it lasted right up to a week ago. It was always a good reliable unit and it was used with a brad nailer for trim and with a stanley flooring nailer. Even though this compressor burned out I still think it was a good unit. I don't think that these type of things are the kind of tools that last forever due to the oilless motor but for the $229 including a nailer and all the other parts I don't think you can get much better."
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Handyman
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Porter Cable 2Hp, 6 Gallon Comp W/2 In. Brad Nailer Kit
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Porter Cable Compressor,
December 25, 2008
By Vincent
from Markham, Ontario Canada
"The compressor is powerful for a little light-weight. I was very impressed with it and used it to install my hardwood flooring. A great deal at $139.00 (CDN) because it also came with a Nailer ...what a deal!"
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Do-It-Yourself
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Porter Cable 2Hp, 6 Gallon Comp W/2 In. Brad Nailer Kit
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great compressor!,
November 15, 2008
By canadianguy
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought this kit about 3 years ago. I've used it to do a bunch of trim work in the house and it has helped build shelves. This comprossor is great, I haven't had any problems with it. It was always provided a lot of power. It is a bit loud because it is an oiless compressor, but I think this is a great deal for the price.
If you don't have a comprosser, does it ever make the job easier! My father was doing a bunch of trimwork without one, I convinced him to buy this kit as well and he couldn't be any happier!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Porter Cable 2Hp, 6 Gallon Comp W/2 In. Brad Nailer Kit
Overall Rating -
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great produce/noisy though,
August 26, 2008
By Doall
"I just purchased this combo kit, its a great portable compresser. But is so noisy I have to turn it off to talk. The gun is also a good produce. Had to buy it quickly, due to I was tired of using my big full sized one. It was a pain to have 50+ ft of hose to go up stairs.
The down side it is oil less, may return it for the Makita combo. Oiled compreser last longer.
"
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Porter Cable 2Hp, 6 Gallon Comp W/2 In. Brad Nailer Kit
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Porter Cable compressor combo,
July 2, 2008
By Theavid1
from North York, Ontario
"This is an incredibly great and versatile product whose cost is easy to justify and quickly recovered. This is my first PC product but not my last for sure. I've done baseboards, casings, hung doors, hardwood floor and more. You can actually lay down 3/4 inch hardwood flooring using 16ga brads with this combo...no problem at all.
The compressor is that strong and pressure is adjustable too! The combo comes with a very good 18ga PC nailer. What made this deal even sweeter for me was that it was on special for $175 AND at the same time they had the Ryobi 16 and 18ga nailers (thats 2 nailers folks!) with case and safety glasses on sale for $74. Incredible!
This combo is a must have for your home. True, it is a bit noisy but which compressor isn't....you get used to it.
On the advice side, while the compressor doesn't exhaust any fumes, you should ventilate the work area well by keeping windows open. Also, wear safety glasses because you never know what you're about to hit with that nail going in at high speed.
I have no idea how HD can sell such great stuff so cheap but I'm happy they do and happy to recommend this product!
"
Review 7 for Porter Cable 2Hp, 6 Gallon Comp W/2 In. Brad Nailer Kit
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal,
April 22, 2008
By homehandyman
from Calgary, AB
"I got this combo about 4-6 weeks ago when on a promotion and really like it. I am graduating to more and better quality tools as my wife keeps adding more complicated tasks to her wish list. I think this kit will grow with me. The compressor is a little loud as has been mentioned in other reviews but I can live with that. After the break-in as described in the manual it is maintenance free and works like a dream. The nailer pushed 2in brads through solid oak flooring and left no holes in MDF baseboards. The Compressor powered a friends Stanley floor stapler and the above mentioned flooring installed beautifully. Included accesories allow inflation of the kids bike tires and toys, and air clean-up of sawdust and grit from other tools."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Porter Cable 2Hp, 6 Gallon Comp W/2 In. Brad Nailer Kit
Overall Rating -
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compressor-nailer for the handyman,
December 1, 2007
By Dutch
from Winnipeg, mB
"I had wanted a compressor and nailer combination for a long time and finally picked up this unit based on other reviews and store recommendations. The store tool specialist said the nailer was one of the better ones in it's category in terms of not jamming the way some other ones do. I've been really happy with it. Not only is it a lot of fun to use, it's a huge time saver with the finish work we've been doing in the house. I should have bought one years ago. I bought an longer air hose for extra flexibility. As with any tool, watch what you're doing, follow safety precautions, look after the tool and you'll get years of use out of it."
Review 9 for Porter Cable 2Hp, 6 Gallon Comp W/2 In. Brad Nailer Kit
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
November 30, 2007
By planner
from Scarborough, Ontario
"This is a great buy. The nailer is so versatile for home improvement work particularly wall panelling,doors and window build-outs and casing ceiling trim and baseboards. Excellent for mdf materials. This tool frees up the need for a third hand to hold material. I wish I had this one twenty years ago."
Review 10 for Porter Cable 2Hp, 6 Gallon Comp W/2 In. Brad Nailer Kit
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Porte Cable Compressor/Brad Nailer kit,
November 20, 2007
By Montecristo
from Mississauga, ON
"What a great product for the DIY'er - bought mine recently, after completing 75% of my basement. Used it to box in my stairs, which was a breeze, and in hind site can't believe I originally thought I would be able to get under there with a hammer and nails to do the job. Fantastic for triminng the built-in bookcases/wall unit I put in and has made the baseboard a breeze. Have used the compressor to install harwood flooring (borrowed a friends hardwood floor stapler) and worked well. Yet to use it for other applications but expect it will provide the same reliable, easy to use results. Easy to set-up, pretty much ready to go out of the box. Seems to come complete with most everything you need for small to medium jobs HOWEVER it would have been nice had it included a variety of nails as opposed to just the one size. May startle you at first when compressor kicks in as can seem loud in a smaller room. Overall money well spent."
Review 11 for Porter Cable 2Hp, 6 Gallon Comp W/2 In. Brad Nailer Kit
Overall Rating -
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
November 12, 2007
By Andy13
from Kitchener, ON
"Used this kit along with a Bostitch hardwood flooring nailer to install hardwood floor and trim in our family room... worked great with no problems. It is a bit noisy, but nothing that a pair of earplugs didn't take care of. Would recommend it to anyone."
Review 12 for Porter Cable 2Hp, 6 Gallon Comp W/2 In. Brad Nailer Kit
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a buy!,
August 16, 2007
By littlea
from Salt Spring Island, BC
"I purchased this porter-cable air compressor as a package that came with a brad-nailer, air hose and accessories.
I needed one to renovate my basement so I shopped around. This product was the best deal that I could find for the price.
It also came recommended to me by a finish carpenter, who said that he used it for his profession. I figured if he could run it every day then I could use it for a renovation.
I went on to purchase a porter cable framing nailer as well and my renovation is going well. The accessories included are very helpful for filling kids toys with air as well as our van's tires.
Recently I used the product for finish trims in my girls' bedroom and am very happy with the results.
The oil-free aspect allows me to run it without the worry and hassle of checking and filling the oil. The compressor is a bit noisy when its pressurizing, which is the only negative that I can think of. I find it easy to carry around.
I also purchased the extended warranty for about $50 so I know that I am covered for three full years on the product.
Its a great product at a great price and I would recommend it for anyone doing any sort of home renovation
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Porter Cable 2Hp, 6 Gallon Comp W/2 In. Brad Nailer Kit
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a time saver,
May 10, 2007
By Hakunamatada
"I got the Compressor/brad/finish/stapler combo. I spent more time cutting my baseboards than nailing them to the wall. The other day, I charged up the tank and nailed the all the lattice to my deck. Took me about 20 minutes."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Porter Cable 2Hp, 6 Gallon Comp W/2 In. Brad Nailer Kit
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good combination and price,
March 11, 2007
By bondfan
from Charlottetown PEI
"I had a compressor and nailer stolen from my garage and was looking for a good value to replace it. I found this pair at Home Depot, and considering I paid almost $200. for my first nailer, I was impressed with the price.
The compressor will easily handle a 2 1/2 inch nailer, and takes this 2 inch one easily. Lots of air pressure.
It's a little noisier than some of the simialr units out there, but I believe it supplies a higher pressure.
A good unit!
"
Review 15 for Porter Cable 2Hp, 6 Gallon Comp W/2 In. Brad Nailer Kit
Overall Rating -
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect for the average diy,
March 9, 2007
By Boston1
from Stittsville ontario
"I purchased the compressor nailer package to help me do my crown moulding & trim replacement. The ease of use and compact size made the job easier. As an arm chair DIYer the easier the job the more I will be willing to do.
Only donw fall of the compressor is the noise while pressure builds (but that was expected)
"
Review 16 for Porter Cable 2Hp, 6 Gallon Comp W/2 In. Brad Nailer Kit
Overall Rating -
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Porter Cable brad nailer kit,
February 27, 2007
By decor8
from New Westminster, B.C.
"I have used all the fittings this kit came with and found it to be an excellent product to perform projects around the house. If I upgrade to a larger unit I would definately buy Porter Cable again."
Review 17 for Porter Cable 2Hp, 6 Gallon Comp W/2 In. Brad Nailer Kit
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the Do-It-Yourself-er!,
February 27, 2007
By Bullet73
from Saint John, NB
"Excellent value. Works very well as is for finish work. Bought a framing nailer as well, and this thing works great. Can handle anything you throw at it. No bent hose either??
A+ for the sales staff that assisted me with details about this product as well.
Would definately recommend!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Porter Cable 2Hp, 6 Gallon Comp W/2 In. Brad Nailer Kit
Overall Rating -
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
porter-cable compressor-nailer,
February 27, 2007
By slian
from carpenter - ottawa, ont.
"This is a very good product.I have used it in home renovations and it did the job with no problems.It's portabilty is it's greatest feature. For small to medium work it was great.I would recommend it to anyone.The low price makes it a very good buy.."
Review 19 for Porter Cable 2Hp, 6 Gallon Comp W/2 In. Brad Nailer Kit
Overall Rating -
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great combo,
February 27, 2007
By BahamaMan
from Ottawa, ON
"A must have for installing a bunch of baseboard molding. Don't know why I waited so long to buy it!"
Review 20 for Porter Cable 2Hp, 6 Gallon Comp W/2 In. Brad Nailer Kit
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best,
February 27, 2007
By 83trekker
from calgary,ab
"This compressor can do just about anything, painted a roof with this even though its not designed for it but came through and still running like a charm. Its very loud but all oiless are. Recomend this to anybody that needs a good compressor that will stand up like a champ."