Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Concrobium Mold Control 946 mL

Concrobium Mold Control is a proven mold fighting solution that effectively kills and prevents mold. It can also be used to clean up mold and get rid of musty odours with no harmful chemicals. The product works as it dries by crushing mold spores at the roots and leaving behind an invisible antimicrobial shield to prevent future mold growth. Use Concrobium Mold Control for water damage restoration, construction and renovation (pre-treatment of building materials), specialty mold clean-up and prevention and general interior maintenance. This patented formula is used by homeowners and professionals.
Customer Rating:
4.235 of 5
4.2
 of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
12 of 14(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Concrobium Mold Control 946 mL
Review 1 for Concrobium Mold Control 946 mL
Overall Rating -
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Moldy Basement,
March 18, 2014
By JoyN
from Toronto, ON
"Had a sewage back up in the basement that resulted in a bit of water damage, small patches of mold on our drywall and a musty, odour that lingered for weeks. used this product and within days the odour was gone and with a little elbow grease the moldy patches were gone as well. Product definitely works if used as directed."
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Novice
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Concrobium Mold Control 946 mL
Overall Rating -
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
don't waste your money,
August 25, 2013
By jmht
from toronto
"after carefully following instructions we applied this product 3 times without any discernable change in the mold.promises to work on canvas and wood: does not do either"
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Concrobium Mold Control 946 mL
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carpet,
September 26, 2011
By coolkatz
from Calgary,AB
"After my husband steam cleaned the carpet on a cold damp day, I noticed the musky smell of mold. I finally found this product that had great reviews, that I could use on the carpet, And that was chemical free!!
I used 1 application and use a considerable amount of the spray.
After it dried i could already smell the difference but after 2 days it didn't smell bad anymore.
"
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Do-It-Yourself
Review 4 for Concrobium Mold Control 946 mL
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Concrobium 946 mL Concrobium Mold Control,
May 4, 2009
By Hellcat1st
from Moncton, NB
"Tried bleach to remove and control a mold spot on a gyprock wall in the basement and it didn't work. I tried this stuff and the mold dissapated and finally has not returned.
I kid you not, this stuff really works. A great product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Concrobium Mold Control 946 mL
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awsome stuff,
January 29, 2009
By Anonymous
from Nova Scotia
"Had problems with wetness around my windows and it was causing mold to grow, after years of using bleach we found this stuff and said wow lets try it.. and the only thing i can say is Awsome.. holy smokes it took away the mold and it hasn't returned and that was about 3 months ago.. same with tile in the shower .. i love it and it don't stink like bleach or other harsh products .. i highly recomend.."
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Novice
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Concrobium Mold Control 946 mL
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's awesome!,
January 23, 2009
By Anonymous
from Burnaby, BC
"Overall I'm very satisfied with this product. It works great!"
Review 7 for Concrobium Mold Control 946 mL
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cleaner,
June 4, 2008
By henglish
from Miramichi, NB
"A great affordable cleaner that works really well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Concrobium Mold Control 946 mL
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT PRODUCT,
March 25, 2008
By fromadiva
from TORONTO,ON
"GETS RID OF MOLD. NO SMELL. EASY TO USE. EVERYBODY SHOULD HAVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Concrobium Mold Control 946 mL
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mold elimination,
October 5, 2007
By Tkare
from Oromocto, NB
"I've been in the cleaning business for almost 17 years and this is the first product that I haven't need gloves and a respirator to use it.
I always have a bottle with me when I go to work.
Ted
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Concrobium Mold Control 946 mL
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Stuff,
September 17, 2007
By Gloria
from Spruce Grove Alberta, Canada
"We did a big renovation and had a flood and very bad mildew smell and I used this and the smell is gone it has been 10 months and still no mildew smell.Well worth the money.""
44 of 44 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Concrobium Mold Control 946 mL
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mould Control,
February 27, 2007
By peterb
"Recently I purchased Conbcrobium Mould Control in the triger bottle from my local Home Depot. I have looked at this product many times at the displays in the store, but have always thought it would be a waste of money. My negative thoughts proved me wrong. This product was excellent. We have a small 4x6" area in our basement, that never seems to dry out. We have had the area fixed many times, but it is a very wet area around our house. OUr inside basement walls are painted, but I always worried about this area. I have use Bleach, Soda, and Amonia on many different occasion, but I still never felt that area was clean. The smell of the products I have previously used were very offensive. So one day when I was strolling through Home Depot, I thought I would give this product a try. I can only say.. Why did I wait so long to try this product. It was so easy to use, just spray on and leave. There was no offensive oder, no sore hands from handling harsh chemicals and best of all it worked. My small patch of black brick is no longer there. I would reccommend this product to anyone who has mould. I have not tried it yet, but my next step is going to be the tile in my bathroom. The write up on the bottle indicates it will work for bathroon mould, so look out bathroom here I come..."
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Concrobium Mold Control 946 mL
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Stuff,
December 2, 2006
By Gloria
from Spruce Grove,Alberta,Canada
"We did a big renovation and had a flood and very bad mildew smell and I used this and the smell is gone it has been 10 months and still no mildew smell.Well worth the money."
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Concrobium Mold Control 946 mL
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
November 6, 2006
By No Mold Man
from Toronto, Ontario
"Not only did this product work, I didn't get light headed from the fumes which is something most highly effective cleaning solvents cause. Terrific product."
26 of 33 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mold Control 946 mL
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1