Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

RIDGID RIDGID MS-UV Mitre Saw Utility Vehicle

The RIDGID MS-UV Mitre Saw Utility Vehicle features a multi-grip position transportation handle with easy load glide feet; work support brackets; saw mounting brackets; large wheels and work support with 12" rollers. In just three simple steps this mitre saw utility vehicle is jobsite ready, and folds up easily with the saw attached for two wheel transportation and upright storage. Large rubber wheels provide superior mobility over rough terrain, and Easy Load Glide Feet assist in loading and unloading it into your truck bed, as well as minimizing marring of your bed surface.
Customer Rating:
4.242 of 5
4.2
 of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
3
50 of 58(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RIDGID RIDGID MS-UV Mitre Saw Utility Vehicle
Review 1 for RIDGID RIDGID MS-UV Mitre Saw Utility Vehicle
Overall Rating -
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not bad,
March 17, 2010
By Mcgoo
"I got this stand to go with my mitre saw for Christmas. It takes about an hour to put together out of the box. It has many great features including the table extensions on both sides and it wheels around easily. But it is heavy and depending on which mitre saw you have on it (I had the 12" sliding saw from Ridgid) the combined weight can be a challenge to negotiate. This is probably best suited to a contractor rather than a DIY'er like me."
Review 2 for RIDGID RIDGID MS-UV Mitre Saw Utility Vehicle
Overall Rating -
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product,
November 1, 2009
By RapidCut
"I used this to do my deck, fencing and gates and some work for the neighbors. Worked great and the ability to move it around to where I was working or into the garage at night was great. I have limited space so folding it up is nice.
It isn't as stable as the dewalt etc because of the wheel setup BUT it is far from falling over and I don't use the wheels much anymore because my outside jobs are all done - so when I need it I essentially use it like a stationary table inside the garage - things to consider.
RC"
Review 3 for RIDGID RIDGID MS-UV Mitre Saw Utility Vehicle
Overall Rating -
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very heavy, first unit defective,
October 18, 2009
By Brucered
"I waited and waited for this saw to go on sale and finally grabbed it after the price drop and 20% Ridgid days sale. Out of the box, it assembled fine until the main handle slid into the stand. The holes did not line up and it was as if the unit twisted pulling apart some of the plastic parts. I also didn't care for the fact that it only had 1 option for mounting a saw, other than making a plywood base for it. So when you put your saw on a base and then on the stand, it can get quite heavy.
My unit will be exchanged for a new one that assembles properly. I have only had problems with one other Ridgid purchase, but the 2nd unit was fine.
I would like to see it a little lighter and the folding mechanism work a little better, but it's a decent stand for the price."
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Do-It-Yourself
Review 4 for RIDGID RIDGID MS-UV Mitre Saw Utility Vehicle
Overall Rating -
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Great package but the content is not as shown.,
October 5, 2009
By Matt401
from Oakville, ON
"I purchased this stand on the recent Ridgid 20% off days. I bought it to mount my 12" CMS.
The picture on the front of the box and in the manual show a stand that has two extra support feet for the outreach bars for supporting your wood. But for some reason, mine only came with just one.
This is the second box that I got as the first one was missing parts. I don't reckon much to Ridgid if they can't sell what they describe on their own web site, or what is pictured on the HomeDepot site either.
I will have to see if they plan on getting me the correct parts sent to me."
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Handyman
Review 5 for RIDGID RIDGID MS-UV Mitre Saw Utility Vehicle
Overall Rating -
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SLider bolts not that great,
July 24, 2009
By Reed
from Montreal, Qc
"The slider extension arms are great, but the locks for them are not.
All in all works great with my Milwaukee 12" compound miter saw. Gets it out of the way when not needed.
Heavy with the saw on it, but it's solid and steady."
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Handyman
Review 6 for RIDGID RIDGID MS-UV Mitre Saw Utility Vehicle
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
April 17, 2009
By BCQ3216
from Ontario
"Product description indicates that "you'll be up and running in a matter of seconds".....not true!
Bought this stand yesterday, did a bit of research prior to buying it...and all signs pointed to this one....this was a GREAT purschase!
Stand is very sturdy, wheels about very easily, extensions are a great feature as is the fact you can fold it down with your saw still attached!!
The stand is a bit on the heavy side, but the big wheels allows you to move it around quite easily. Folding down the stand is relatively simple, however, opening it up is a bit awkward on the "wheel" side and takes a bit of getting used to.
Other than that, it's a great, sturdy stand and is definately worth the purchase!
"
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Do-It-Yourself
Review 7 for RIDGID RIDGID MS-UV Mitre Saw Utility Vehicle
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Stand,
April 15, 2009
By Davie1
from Guelph, ON
"I bought this stand because I had purchased the 12" compound sliding mitre saw when it was on sale. After I got that home and set up and I realized it was bigger than I thought, I decided I needed the stand. When the stand went on sale I bought it. I love it. It works very well with the saw. It's easy to move around, and will store vertically for space saving reasons. It's got a large table top area that the saw sits on that is great for sitting your pencils or tape measure on. It took me 45 minutes or so to put together. The only complaint that I have is that like the saw it's heavy. I would guess the two of them together are the 150lbs. area, maybe more. That's where the wheels come in really handy."
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Do-It-Yourself
Review 8 for RIDGID RIDGID MS-UV Mitre Saw Utility Vehicle
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very strong stand suitable for multiple tools,
March 23, 2009
By hriant88
from Toronto, ON
"I bought this stand together with my Ridgid 12" sliding saw and found it's the most strong mitre saw stand I ever had. With no problem to have it setup in half hour following the detailed instruction they provided (consider me a half dummy hands-on guy). The only thing I found was that this stand is too heavy for a person to lift it up and down once it's installed, but you don't need to do that quite often don't you. Overall, it's a good deal I ever had on the tools (about 30% discount, with lifetime warranty, don't think Dewalt can bit this!!!)"
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Do-It-Yourself
Review 9 for RIDGID RIDGID MS-UV Mitre Saw Utility Vehicle
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super portable,
March 22, 2009
By trussman
from Amherstburg
"I used this stand originally with a Bosch 10" slider and recently switched to a Rigid 12" slide. Folds quickly and easily, supports are super handy and with a little care I can load and unload from my truck without killing myself. The best part is being able to store it upright."
Review 10 for RIDGID RIDGID MS-UV Mitre Saw Utility Vehicle
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Stand!!,
March 15, 2009
By JacB
"I purchased this stand this past Christmas. Up until that point I was using my saw on the floor in the garage to cut moulding, trim & crown. It was a real pain trying to work as my garage is fairly full.
I had been looking around casually for a stand then saw this one and loved the look & functionality of it. When I brought it home I wasn't disappointed at all. It took me 30-45 minutes to put it together (not 15 as some suggested in reviews I read).
The extendable supports are great, and the wide stand allows you to lay your measuring tape, square, pencil, and other such things on it to have them at your fingertips. It was a pleasure using it (keeping in mind anything would have been an improvement vs the cluttered garage floor and pieces of wood to support the pieces I was cutting).
The ability to fold it up with the saw still on it and roll it around is great. I'm trying to get a second set of clips now so that when I get a planer I'll be able to easily switch back and forth between the compound mitre and the planer. Too bad you can't buy the extra pieces in store as I'm sure most people would have at least one other tool that could benefit from being on that stand.
If you are looking at buying a stand, I highly recommend this one. If you are on the fence about getting one and are getting by with the floor of your garage, jump on this one the next time it's on sale (if you aren't prepared to pay the full price which in my opinion is worth it even at that price)."
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Do-It-Yourself
Review 11 for RIDGID RIDGID MS-UV Mitre Saw Utility Vehicle
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Must with the 12" Ridgid CMS,
January 3, 2009
By frankw
from Leamington, ON
"Sturdy construction. A must if you plan on moving the 12" sliding CMS around. Big wheels, good supports solid locking mechanism.
It's a bit heavy but the 12" sliding cms is too so I don't think I would compromise the heavy duty construction with cheaper lighter materials. Good job Ridgid!
PS: doesn't qualify for Ridgid lifetime warranty. Only 3 years."
Review 12 for RIDGID RIDGID MS-UV Mitre Saw Utility Vehicle
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ridgid does it again,
December 29, 2008
By Ridgidfan66
from Charlotte County, NB
"I bought this last year when I was building my garage and garden shed, I built my shed first so that as where I stored my tools at night, Every day I had to carry my saw and Dewalt saw stand over to my work area separately, My saw is a heavy tool to carry all the time so I was at Home depot one day and there it was, on sale and begging me to take it home, so I did.
What a difference that made, once I put the saw on this stand I could easily take it over the rough yard with the big wheels and setting it up is a snap. It also has supports for the extension arms for when you have really long work.
When you're done using it you just collapse it and stand it up like a two wheel dolly to store it .Highly recommend this tool
"
Review 13 for RIDGID RIDGID MS-UV Mitre Saw Utility Vehicle
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ridgid saw stand,
November 17, 2008
By gadget232
from Richmond Hill, Ontario
"Solid stand, purchased this 3 months ago. I have used it to build a shed, very sturdy and easy to maneuver. A little bit heavy, but it's expected from such a sturdy stand. I saw a lot of stands that are not as solidly built and cost more that what I paid. Well worth the money."
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Do-It-Yourself
Review 14 for RIDGID RIDGID MS-UV Mitre Saw Utility Vehicle
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great invesment!,
August 30, 2008
By stewy
from Guelph, ON
"Great price for one solid well built piece of hardware.
It is a little large but it easily fits in my shortbox pickup truck with ample room for many of my other tool boxes.
A snap to assemble. I was able to put it together in about 20 minutes while I was waiting for a supplier to open one morning.
Very quick and easy to setup on the job site.
It folds up very compact and stores away without taking up much space in the shop.
The quick release saw mount makes for a quick switch between the shop and the job site.
My only complaint is that I didn't buy one sooner!"
Review 15 for RIDGID RIDGID MS-UV Mitre Saw Utility Vehicle
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Ultimate Work Partner,
July 2, 2008
By AllanB
from Halifax, NS
"This is one serious piece of equipment and very fun to use. I had purchased this stand several months ago after careful review of all the available stands, both in print and in store demos. I have a friend in the construction business and was able to use his Dewalt Mitre Stand, which is also a well built unit, but does not share the same mobility advantage. I mainly work solo and this has been like an extra set of hands, which was the main consideration in my purchase. If I need a heavy duty table for big lumber, I just detach my saw (with ease) and use the cart as a work station. Some of the more professional reviews of this product (as found in Fine Home Building Tool Review) have criticized this product for being awkward to set up and for having weak support legs for the extension arms...though I would strongly disagree .I have recently completed a large deck and used long lengths of 6X6 and 2X8's and the cart performed flawlessly, only requiring an additional out feed stand for the longest of materials..in excess of 16 feet where I was cutting a 45 on the ends. In fact this product has given a new meaning to the word "helper". The unit is heavier then some in its class but out performs most as a result. You can do things with this stand that would be dangerous with most others. It is a quick set up, versatile, heavy duty, nimble to maneuver(even when upright with a saw), fast breakdown and stores in a corner. When you work solo you need every advantage which this Utility Vehicle provides in safety, reliability, ease of use and of course fun to use. What more do you want from a partner..the only thing it will not do is get coffee but then again you only need one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for RIDGID RIDGID MS-UV Mitre Saw Utility Vehicle
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a no brainer,
April 8, 2008
By Sightseeker
from NEWMARKET,ONTARIO
"This is one heavy work cart for your miter saw.The frist one i purchased saw run over by a fork truck someware id say. the only thing bend was the two hinge pins for the handle.
returned it with no questions asked and the secound went together in a snap.
what a great tool to have in my shop and on the job sight. yes i could set up my dewalt on it. but why would i? when i purchased the 12 sliding compound saw at the same time.
this cart works so well one person can move it around the shop or job site by ones self. fits through most door ways just turn the saw , so it faces backwards on the cart and you off to any room you wish to set it up in.
once you have one you'll never buy another stand again. it makes such a great work bench also if need be.
for 149.00 its the deal everyone one should have. its the 4 wheeler of utilty carts for you miter saw.
"
Review 17 for RIDGID RIDGID MS-UV Mitre Saw Utility Vehicle
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Ridgid MS-UV - A Serious Machine,
March 1, 2008
By zigzag644
"After comparing this to other mitre saw stands, this was a no-brainer. The next closest comparable stand is twice the price. Although this unit is fairly heavy by itself, you can confidently throw a heavy board on it without worry of it collapsing or tipping over. My DeWalt 12” mitre saw fit perfectly on it without modifying anything (unlike a previous version of this model). Having wheels is a major bonus.
A couple of notes:
- If you are picking this up from Home Depot, bring a vehicle suitable to carry a long and heavy box.
- To assemble, you will need at least 2 crescent-wrenches and a phillips head screwdriver (not to mention, plenty of room). Assembly is very basic and may take a half hour.
- Although this unit can easily be moved around by one person with a mitre saw attached, it may be too heavy for some to lift this unit, say into the back of a truck.
- The wheels have a wide stance, so maneuvering this unit through narrow doorways (like a shed) may cause some issues.
- In cold weather, the collapsible mechanism becomes stiff and may cause a bit of grief during setup.
I’ve been using this stand for over a month now without any issues. If you’re a contractor working out of a van and have limited storage space, you may want to consider the Dewalt mitre saw stand. For everyone else, I highly recommend the Ridgid MS-UV."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for RIDGID RIDGID MS-UV Mitre Saw Utility Vehicle
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best value going in Mitre Saw Stands,
January 31, 2008
By 1callrenos
from Vancouver, BC
"I looked at a lot of stands before I got this one - even had a Ryobi stand which I returned it was so bad - and Ridgid has really thought of everything. Don't let the weight of this thing stop you from buying it, the thing moves around so easily and setup / breakdown is a snap.
One of the features I like best is the sturdy yet easy to use quick-release mechanism for the saw base. Once off, it can also be used on the ground or placed on some other workbench and it still provides a solid foundation for cutting.
And "solid" is the operative word, here. The whole thing has a nice wide stance to go with the extra long extension supports so cleverly hidden in the roller rails.
All together, this is a great value at the regular price and I happened to find mine for 25% off which made it a no-brainer compared to everything else on the market.
It takes a bit to assemble, but once done, this unit has the wheels to go far in getting the job done quickly and easily. And that's the other bonus - you can drop the stand with the saw on it and one guy can easily wheel it around virtually any jobsite terrain. Truly a well-named product.
Good luck to all."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for RIDGID RIDGID MS-UV Mitre Saw Utility Vehicle
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ridgid Mitre Saw Utility Vehicle,
January 24, 2008
By twofingers
from Kelowna, BC - Home Hobbyist
"Absolutely the best invention to ever come along for mitre saws. This thing looked cumbersome and heavy, but I decided to buy it anyway. It is heavy, but it's like my Mitre Saw became a brand new tool. The freedom it has given me, a home hobbyist / carpenter, is unimaginable. All you do is wheel it out, flip it open, set the rollers, and you are good to go! It makes precise work easy. When you're done, it's quick to fold, stand up, and your mitre saw is safe, out of the way, and ready to go next time!
Great work, Ridgid!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for RIDGID MS-UV Mitre Saw Utility Vehicle
Based on the average of (43) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 33 out of 39