Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Trillium Chestnut (Woodgrain Bamboo) - Prefinished UniClic Engineered Hardwood Flooring (21.4 Sq.Ft./Case)

Trillium has combined the best of its products to create the UniClic Woodgrain Bamboo flooring. UniClic is the leading clic technology. NO special tools or special skills are needed. 3 installation options include: Floating (no glue or nails required), glue-down and nail-down. Only vacuuming or damp mopping is needed. The UniClic system is precision milled for extremely tight plank-to-plank connections. Plus the unique woodgrain bamboo finishing process is made to look just like the natural warmth of woodgrain, while getting all the benfits of bamboo! Our Chestnut colour is a deep blend of brown tones and with striking grain characteristics. Ideal as a center-piece for a room or complementary to a variety of room decor. Trillium floors are E1 Certified and have the Deco-Logical seal for reduced resource consumption. This Product Contains 21.4 Sq.Ft./Case
Customer Rating:
2 of 5
2.0
 of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
2 of 9(22%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Trillium Chestnut (Woodgrain Bamboo) - Prefinished UniClic Engineered Hardwood Flooring (21.4 Sq.Ft./Case)
Review 1 for Trillium Chestnut (Woodgrain Bamboo) - Prefinished UniClic Engineered Hardwood Flooring (21.4 Sq.Ft./Case)
Overall Rating -
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bamboozled,
November 27, 2012
By Smurph
from Ottawa, Ontario
"DO NOT buy this flooring if you are looking for durability!
Contrary to what I had been told about bamboo being very hard, this bamboo is soft. It scratches and dents so easily it's ridiculous. The floor looked beautiful when first installed; however, within a few days the marks, scratches and dents started to appear no matter how careful we were when walking on it. Also, the finish is so cheap you can't clean it without streaks showing. We installed the floor only a year ago and it already looks like it should be replaced!!!
I wish I had read online reviews of this product before we had purchased it because many people have the exact same complaint.
"
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Novice
Review 2 for Trillium Chestnut (Woodgrain Bamboo) - Prefinished UniClic Engineered Hardwood Flooring (21.4 Sq.Ft./Case)
Overall Rating -
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
May 1, 2012
By Really
"I've read the reviews and after long consideration, I decided to go with this floor even though the reviews were not great.
The floor went down easily and looks good, but I've noticed that I have a least one board that has cracked on the end (hopefully this is will be the only one). The floor was installed mid February. As for durability, the floor already has dents and has been scratched (by a rolling hockey bag).
I bought this floor on sale and would not pay anymore for it and since I've bought this floor the regular price has gone up.
Basically, the floor is fine for me only being one person in a household and knowing that it is easy to dent and scratch. I would not have bought this floor if I had children, pets or at regular price."
Review 3 for Trillium Chestnut (Woodgrain Bamboo) - Prefinished UniClic Engineered Hardwood Flooring (21.4 Sq.Ft./Case)
Overall Rating -
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
STAY CLEAR OF THIS FLOORING!!,
April 27, 2012
By bryan17
from hamilton, on
"This floor is terrible. Way to soft, scratches very easily.
It does go together very easily, hopefully its as easy to rip up since the 600 sq feet i laid now looks terrible after a very short time of being down. Do not waste your money on this flooring.
"
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Do-It-Yourself
Review 4 for Trillium Chestnut (Woodgrain Bamboo) - Prefinished UniClic Engineered Hardwood Flooring (21.4 Sq.Ft./Case)
Overall Rating -
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well machined, but not the hardest,
October 31, 2011
By WingmanL
from Vancouver, BC
"The other reviewers have the right of it. I put this product into a single room, 1st floor (slab-on-grade), on top of Eco Cork Foam underlayment.
Pros: looks nice, machined well, few bad boards, good availability of accessories (transition strips)
Cons: soft & easy to dent
I bought this on sale, and that's about the only price I'd pay for this. It's certainly not as hard a product as some other bamboos out there. On the other hand, I didn't really have any problems banging and fitting the floor together.
Dent-wise, it's not all that much worse than the solid oak I have in other parts of the house.
Overall, for the rest of the downstairs rooms, i'll probably be willing to pay a little bit more and get something a bit more durable."
Review 5 for Trillium Chestnut (Woodgrain Bamboo) - Prefinished UniClic Engineered Hardwood Flooring (21.4 Sq.Ft./Case)
Overall Rating -
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Floors did not last a year!,
July 11, 2011
By Heming
"I am just writing to tell you how extremely dissapointed I am with trillium bamboo clic flooring.
I built a home just under a year ago- read a lot of reviews on flooring, and opted to go with installing bamboo clic flooring
The reason I chose this was because I had read it was an extremely hard, durable floor. I have been in my new house for just under a year and despite cautious care and effort, my floors are a mess!
The company moto has not stood up "For Those Who Demand The Very Best?" They are extremely scratched, dented, chipped and ruined. I opted to go with this product to avoid these issues and these floors did not even last in our home for a year and they will need to be replaced already.
I spent a great deal of $$ on this product because I was confident it was worth spending the extra money on, and am extremely dissatisfied.
"
Review 6 for Trillium Chestnut (Woodgrain Bamboo) - Prefinished UniClic Engineered Hardwood Flooring (21.4 Sq.Ft./Case)
Overall Rating -
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cracks,
May 12, 2011
By aj4785
from Ottawa, ON
"I bought this floor for a concrete condominium. Despite keeping my humidity at 35%, still noticed cracks in the varnish. Looked good for about a month."
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Professional
Review 7 for Trillium Chestnut (Woodgrain Bamboo) - Prefinished UniClic Engineered Hardwood Flooring (21.4 Sq.Ft./Case)
Overall Rating -
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Face of board marks easily,
December 26, 2010
By wscs
from Toronto
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"ya the board face is easy to mark ,i find...It went together fairly well...Also had approx 7 boards with defects,i just used them were furniture would go. would not recommend this product be used in high traffic areas"
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Do-It-Yourself
Review 8 for Trillium Chestnut (Woodgrain Bamboo) - Prefinished UniClic Engineered Hardwood Flooring (21.4 Sq.Ft./Case)
Overall Rating -
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Chestnut bamboo flooring makes noises and cracks,
June 28, 2010
By vanman
"Bought for a concrete condo and everywhere we step it makes creaking and crackling noises and then starting to see cracks in random boards right in the centre of boards throughout
Looks good yes but sounds and cracks unacceptable
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trillium Chestnut (Woodgrain Bamboo) - Prefinished UniClic Engineered Hardwood Flooring (21.4 Sq.Ft./Case)
Overall Rating -
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goes down with ease, Looks amazing,
May 21, 2010
By CarmenCB
from Red Deer, Albertta
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We bought this flooring to cover approx 1600 sq ft of our home and are about 1/3 complete. Have been putting down room, by room method so it is more livable during renovation.
Can put this flooring down nailed, glued or floating. We put down via the floating method and love the results. At first was not too sure about the colour as we wanted more of a darker brown than lighter brown, but once laid the colour appeared darker- exactly the shade we wanted. Also liked that this one showed more of the bamboo "grain" than some of the others that was bamboo trying to look like wood. Love bamboo for beauty, durability, cost and environmental responsibility.
Very little waste- definitely did not have 5% waste, maybe 2% which made us very happy. Amazed how easy it was to cut and fit around door jams.
Beautiful and durable, can't wait to have it all complete, as we have bedrooms done, but will also be putting this down in hallways, kitchen and living room areas shortly (had to order more in, as store did not carry enough stock).
Matching t strips and stair nosing is pricey but should look great, when we get to that point."
How would you rate your home improvement expertise?Novice